We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick this one!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pick this one!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The location is excellent, next to the river, to a restaraunt, downtown grants pass, the jet boats, and not too far off the highways. The rooms are clean and unique, with great furniture, a comfy bed, nice carpets, windows, window shades, and a general nice new feeling that has a woodsy log cabin feel to it.

My fiance and I were both impressed.

They have a breakfast available, but I recommend you get out to any great breakfast spot in Grants Pass for something more hardy and home cooked.

The price was also excellent. I will defenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noneyabusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    154
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
186
227
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Clean clean clean and the staff was friendly and helpful and welcoming from the minute we arrived. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room 210 was Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My family of 6 (including 4 young kids) have stayed at other hotels in GP, but this by far has been the best. It is not the run of the mill Holiday Inn or Best Western, but a small, yet quality place that is an excellent value. But what stands out more than anything is the superior service....the staff is as good as any service we have received at a 5 star resort. They are kind and super helpful, very accommodating. We will never stay anywhere else in Grants Pass. As for the rooms, nice beds, rooms are oversized and the toiletries are spa quality, beautiful river front property, adequate pool and spa (nothing fancy but kids loved it and wife loved the view of the river). Nice complimentary breakfast and evening cookies. The wine receptions was a pleasant surprise. The place is quaint, only probably 30 rooms, so not crowded, which is nice. Although you are in the middle of town, you really do feel like you are in a lodge. No doubt this is the #1 rated place to stay in Grants Pass.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxurygirlwithboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The lodge was very clean, centrally located, easy to park, across the river from a beautiful park, near the waterride "Hellgate", close enough to shopping, but the true value was excellent service provided by the young waitress named "Sam" at the free breakfast. She paid attention to every detail to make your morning enjoyable. She also was the only one to say welcome to Grants Pass. It's little things like that which make traveling enjoyable! Hopefully she will stay in the hospitality business, it needs more workers like that! Anyplace can have a fitness center, swimming pool or high internet service, but to have a staff which desires to please you, that is what makes a stay most enjoyable. While asking what her name was in the hotel lobby, another guest said the same thing, "Wasn't she the greatest?" She deserves a raise! She's a great benefit to the lodge.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babykatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Thanks for the great time and hospitality. Amanda especially went out of her way with information on hikes, restaurants, boat trips...

thanks
Kelly and Cherianne

Room Tip: we had a great room next to the pool on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyMatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at the Lodge at Riverside for three nights while attending a family gathering and jetboat trip on the Rouge. The Lodge is an older property but has been well maintained and was very, very clean. Our king room was very spacious and overlooked the river. The room was quiet even with many children present. Our bed was comfortable and the room had ample seating, as well as a balcony on which to sit. The Lodge offers a very good continental breakfast and complimentary wine and cheese as part of the stay. The pool and spa were very spacious, although pool could use a couple of more umbrellas for shade. The lodge is located across the road from Hellgate jetboat excursions. It is next to the US 199 bridge but the traffic was not noticeable in the room. All in all it was an excellent place to stay in Grants Pass.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sage102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is a very nice hotel located right next to the Rogue River.
The room was very bright, warm feeling and very appealing, including nice lighting, with a sliding door to the patio overlooking the river. The bed was super comfy with plenty of pillows.
The breakfast ( included) was all you need to start your day. (The young woman running that breakfast room really zooms around to be sure everyone has just what they need or want.)
The front desk folks are very accomodating and helpful. Free glass of wine at the end of the day!
Just a few steps away is a restaurant with a nice menu, including a nice wine menu. (Plus a majestic Bronze Elk that must stand 10 feet high) Below that same building is the loading ramp for the Hellsgate Jet Boat Excursion.
This hotel was perfect for me in the perfect location.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denssull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
505 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Property: The Lodge at Riverside
Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing