We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This hotel has it all...the staff were exceptional particularly Randi, Amanda and Nicki. They went the extra mile to provide information, deliver extra towels to the room and ensure our trip was memorable. The rooms are impeccably clean with generous space, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and the value can't be beat.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Grants Pass area. It's a great homebase for hiking, rafting, and visiting the wineries. We definitely will be coming back!

Thanks so much to the staff at The Lodge at Riverside!!!!

Room Tip: We selected a premium queen on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NancyPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

We chose to stay at the Lodge at Riverside after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and we're so glad we did! Everything at this property was outstanding! We opted for a standard 2 queen room as we were only staying one night which was very affordable at $117 a night (leisure rate) including breakfast. The room was extremely comfortable, clean, large and beautifully decorated. In this hotel category, this lodge is first class and the attention to detail throughout was very impressive! When you find a lovely place, with this much care and attention to detail, you know that the owner/managers take their business to heart and genuinely care about their guests experience. We enjoyed a lovely complimentary glass of wine in the rustic lobby area when we arrived and thoroughly enjoyed the delicious and genuinely home-made breakfast the next morning. Michelle, Nikki and Brian at the front desk were professional, attentive and friendly. Pam and Jessica, who managed the breakfast service, did an excellent job making sure that we were well taken care of. I would highly recommend this hotel in Grants Pass!

Room Tip: Would recommend # 213 standard, 2 queens and large enough for a family of four. No view but that did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holdiay_memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Loved the location. Breakfast was okay. Gave us a very generous late check out so we could enjoy a jet boat trip and still clean up before we left. A bit pricy.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GXS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This lodge is very clean and the rooms overlooking the river have a great patio. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Grants Pass is a beautiful area and much of it is located on the Rogue River. I highly recommend taking the Jetboat tour. It was a BLAST!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphy45stlouis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I went down to Grants Pass to do the Hellgate jet boat rides and we stayed at The Lodge at Riverside for 2 nights. We booked to late to get a riverview room but the room we had was very nice. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, it was very quiet compared to other hotels we have stayed in, the pool and hot tub were both nice. It is really a great place to stay especially if you are going to do the jet boat excursion because you load up on the boats right next door to the hotel at the Taprock restaurant. I would definetly stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLanders_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to be nearby for a Hells River Canyon tour. The location was perfect for that need. But, in reality the hotel was great in all respects. The room was large, clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The staff could not have been nicer and accommodated our every need. The breakfast experience was also as good as it gets with great food and an excellent staff. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We found this property when visiting family for several days. We were delighted with the location on the river and the room, which was large and well designed. The staff is outstanding in every respect from arrival to departure. The breakfast was fresh, delicous and plentiful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathiO-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
428 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
870 reviews
5 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £121 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing