We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Near everything!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel (lodge) is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Grants Pass. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. If available, ask for a room with the view of the Rogue River. Their breakfast was more than " continental" offering freshly made waffles, cold and hot cereal, fresh fruit, etc. In the late afternoon, wine and cheese was offered in the lobby by the fireplace. At 7:30 each night, cookies and milk. The service fabulous. In particular, Katrina, Jake, Pam and Tamara were extremely helpful.....thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Rogue River are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferrybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    151
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
180
223
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel while in Grants Pass for a family wedding. It was a great location and the room was spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were greeted by a great guy named Jake when we arrived and he was very knowledgeable about the area! Pam, in the breakfast area, was so friendly and accomodating. Overall this hotel worked very well for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowsnest Pass, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

From our 2nd floor balcony we had a fine view of the river and parklands. Our room was clean, well appointed but the good first impression was slighttly affected by an odour - perhaps cleaning supplies. We opened the windows and fresh air soon improved things. The continental breakfast was served in a bright and inviting separate building and we enjoyed chatting with other travellers. A nearby restaurant offered patio dining along the riverside. Nice

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I stayed in the area for business. Jake, Jesse and Pam made my stay wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. Excellent staff. Very knowledgeable about the area. Highly recommend staying here. Will be back in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeybird63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My sister in law and I recently stayed here on a girls weekend and indulged in the spa package with this hotel. From the second we arrived and checked in we were both amazed by the relaxing rustic atmosphere! We were then greeted by our new favorite person "Jake"! He was so positive and professional and gets an A+ for customer service!! He also recommended the best places ever for dinner and breakfast!! He needs a raise!! We had an amazing time and would recommend it again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meljohnston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I recently stayed at the Lodge and I found the room and the accommodations in general extremely nice. All the employees were excellent, especially Jesse. I highly recommend this place for anyone passing through Grants Pass ,Oregon

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Spent 3 nights at the lodge while in town visiting family. the rooms were lovely and immaculate and the staff did an outstanding job of being helpful and welcoming. There were complimentary Oregon wines and crackers and cheese to sample at cocktail time, warm cookies at bedtime and a buffet breakfast in the morning. Directly across the river is a lovely park and the Lodge is close to everything in downtown Grants Pass, including their outstanding Saturday Market.
Lovely place staffed by lovely people!

Room Tip: choose a room away from the bridge to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
516 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
761 reviews
5.0 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Property: The Lodge at Riverside
Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing