We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite spots to come home when away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“One of my favorite spots to come home when away from home.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have stayed here a few times and every time have had the best experience! Jake is awesome and always remembers me. There isn't anyone on the staff who won't go above and beyond for the guests! The wine, cookies, breakfast and views are second to none in the area. Being right on the river is so peaceful and the views are awesome! I didn't know much about Grants Pass when I first arrived but I have fallen in love with this cute town and The Lodge at Riverside.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for finding us! We are so glad we have become one of your “favorite spots to come home to”. Jake and the rest of the staff strive to make every guest feel special and truly welcomed to be with us and we are happy to know that we have earned your business. We all can’t wait to see you again.
The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    151
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
180
223
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asiago, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Thank you! Your rooms and service are top-notch! Something I expect, but something they are great on delivering. Keep up the great work. Cookies and wine, amazing! A nice hot tub and a nice view of the river!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmajag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At The Lodge at Riverside, we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and hearing your feedback helps us achieve that goal. Please remember us next time you are in southern Oregon, we would love to see you again. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I loved staying here. Jake and Crystal were so hospitable and welcoming, I didn't want to leave! There were always fresh cookies and wine in the lobby during the evenings. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy and soft. Thanks a million!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleylogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you a million! We appreciate that you took the time to let others know about your recent stay with us. Thank you for pointing out that our rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and soft and that our staff is hospitable and welcoming. Everything you want in a lodging experience! We didn’t want you to leave either, hurry back soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Jake, Jesse and Chrystal are always ready to greet you with a friendly smile and are happy to help! I spent a week at the Lodge for work and it was great to start and end my day with such great, upbeat people. The Lodge offers wine and cheese and fresh baked cookies every night, and an outdoor hot tub, but it's the staff that made me recommend a visit!! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Love your tag line... It is more than the climate! The staff really does enjoy our guests and we loved having you stay with us. Thank you so much for posting a review. We hope you can come see us again soon. The Lodge at Riverside staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We come through here a lot for work and wouldn't even think about going somewhere else. Jake, Jesse and Krystal are amazing! Every time I come to stay it's like coming home to hang out with friends. They are professional yet personal.

If you're thinking of coming to stay right on the river, with pool, great large jacuzzi and rooms that don't feel like a normal hotel, the Lodge is right for you!

I'd come just to hang out with the staff (which we do most of the time anyway!)

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have great river views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robster125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you so much for letting others know how much you enjoy The Lodge at Riverside. We love that you enjoy “hanging” out with us too. We can’t wait until next time! The Lodge at Riverside staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Jake in the lobby is the friendliest person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting!! He is surely an asset to your company! The lobby is warm and comfortable and the location is really good for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieHealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for posting a review. We agree that Jake is fantastic! We strive to find staff that love to serve our guests and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again soon. The staff of The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The service was honest and helpful; the room was perfect and the hotel was convenient and well-maintained. The lobby is truly stunning and welcoming. Jake at the front desk was a great guy and gave an excellent restaurant recommendation and directions.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaRTRav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The Lodge at Riverside. Your feedback is important to us and to other travelers. We are pleased that you found Jake to be helpful and that you enjoyed his recommendations for dining. Please remember us next time you are in southern Oregon, we would love to see you again. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
516 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
761 reviews
5.0 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Property: The Lodge at Riverside
Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing