We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absalutley devine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“absalutley devine!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

As a family of 4 on a Fri the 13 to boot lol a double queen room was set up for us right away! A pool side room which was perfect as we have a nine yr old and the hot tub situated perfectly along side ! Wine and cheese served and then warm cookies and milk a bit later was perfect! The room was emmacullate and perfect and breakfast was delightful just a skip away! A real treat on our adventure down the coase and up the inner state!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    154
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
186
227
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire,UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

It's probably all been said within the previous reviews, however this is one of the nicest hotels my husband and I have ever stayed at. Not because of luxury - although the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. Purely because the staff were so helpful and friendly, the reception area where local menus are available to browse over your free glass of wine each evening makes for a lovely routine before heading out for dinner.
When travelling to lots of different places sometimes you want something other than the standard corporate hotel. The cookies and milk later each evening are a nice touch too - my husband especially appreciated this.
The pool and spa is lovely, situated next to the Rogue River. I would pay for a room with a balcony on that side of the building if I went again as the view was really nice. However the general area was very quiet but easy ti find at it's right off the main road in to Grants Pass.
They provided their own large mugs for coffee in the room and we ended up buying 2 at what we believed to be a low cost. They had t- shirts etc too.
The breakfast service was fairly basic, but has everything you really need and they cater for guests who may want to grab and go. Once again the quality was good and staff on hand very friendly and helpful. I would love to come here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river would be better than those facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRD_Oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed here in August with my 13 year old son. We stayed once on our way up North in Oregon, and liked it so much we stayed again on our way back. While it is not the Four Seasons, the rooms are well appointed, quiet, and the staff are helpful and friendly. The pool could use some maintenance but we still enjoyed our swim. Hot cookies in the evening are delicious, but the hotel should provide real cheese not cheese food/spread during the evening wine and cheese offering. But, we'd stay there and again anyway, and recommend it to you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Lodge at Riverside for one night as part of a lengthy road trip through California and Oregon. As we could not get a room at the Crater Lake Lodge even 6 months in advance, we chose to stay here one night, drive to Crater lake for much of the day, then drive to our next hotel in Roseburg. It was a good plan. This hotel is really nice, the rooms were well appointed, the location with the riverside pool and spa was superb, the staff were very nice and friendly, and they had yummy chocolate chip cookies and milk at night. Really an excellent hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was one of the hotels we stayed on a trip from Portland to San Francisco. The hotel was immaculately clean, set in a beautiful area and included a wine reception, milk and cookies and a very nice breakfast. But the most impressive part was the staff. They were so accommodating, not just one staff member, but all 4 that we met during our 3 day stay: Jessie, Katrina, Aaron and Michelle. Spectacular service!

Room Tip: Get the river view room - well worth the extra $20-30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlene j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lots of nice updates to an older property right on the river. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the view was fabulous. The staff really took good care of us and even brought fresh baked cookies out to the kids by the pool since they had missed them in the lobby! We stayed in the spring and didn't have any problems with noise at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you want to be drunk, loud, and party all night, this is the spot! Management leaves at 11 pm and you can be do anything you want all night long. If you love loud country music at the first light of dawn, they got you covered. They have a number to call (541-476-6873) after hours to a sister property if any problems occur, this will get a few moments of quiet. When the poor staff person leaves, it starts again. Large groups partying in the parking lot, the hallways, rooms, slamming doors, yelling, crying, fighting. Good times for the party crowd, not so good for a family with a 7 month old baby.

Room Tip: parking lot side rooms have a view of the drunk partying by the cars, the river side rooms have loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We deeply regret that you did not have a quiet and relaxing stay with us. As you can see by other reviewers, that is not the typical experience at The Lodge at Riverside. Unfortunately, the night that you stayed with us, we did have a couple rooms that were disrespectful to the fact that there were other guests at the hotel and did not care how loud or late into the night they had their fun. Immediately upon receiving the noise complaint, staff from the Riverside Inn (the after-hours contact) called security, who responded and insisted that the party be stopped and everyone return to their rooms. Please know that this type of behavior is not tolerated at The Lodge at Riverside and staff and security respond to any after-hours needs immediately. Again we apologize that this was your experience and wish that you would give us another chance. Sincerely, the staff and management of The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
505 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#7 of 18 in Grants Pass
533 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Property: The Lodge at Riverside
Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing