We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from The Man who checked us in Jesse Martin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hello I stayed there in early September with my husband and son. We had an excellent time and the staff was wonderful. The man who helped us Jesse Martin was awesome. He is so friendly and answered any questions we had.I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sashasandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was awesome. They serve wine and cheese in the early evening and you can visit with other guests. Their cookies and milk before bed is a nice touch. We had a second floor room with a balcony and had a wonderful view of the river and the beautiful park across from the river. We are definitely planning a trip back there. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: River views the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

When we make the trip from Northern California to the Oregon Coast and Portland to visit relatives, we make Grant's Pass our overnight stay. We stayed at The Lodge at the beginning and ending of our trip and were pleased both times. Although the Lodge is older, the rooms are still nicely kept and clean, and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast offered in the Pine Room is also generous enough to get us started on our way the next morning.

Room Tip: If you stay there, and are considering coming back, ask for their 25% off coupon when you check out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWandererQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here one night on a trip from Portland to Las Vegas. It's a very nice spot and possibly worthy of a longer stay. The room was big, well appointed and very comfy. There's a decent restaurant right across the street (there's a walkway under the road) and we had a very good (casual) dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Lodge is a nice little boutique hotel which offers clean and spacious rooms and very comfortable beds with quality linens. The hotel offers wine and cheese in the lobby in the late afternoon and chocolate chip cookies and milk after 7:30 pm. Breakfast is included and is served on real plates and silverware. Food is a bit above average for hotel fare. There is a small pool which we did not use and a spa which was closed for maintenance when we were there. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. My only complaint was that our room was on the end of the hotel nearest the road and right by the stairs(although there is an elevator). There was lots of road noise and people tromping up and down the stairs until late at night. I would recommend this hotel if you can get a room away from the road.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the road and stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoosiergal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and offered excellent service to the guests. Rooms were large and clean. The décor of the rooms was also very nice and the beds were very comfortable. They also offered free wine and cheese until 7pm at the desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyclistTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Lodge during a nine day road trip around Oregon. EXCELLENT, excellent. The staff (front desk, cleaning crew and breakfast staff) were so very accomodating and friendly. Once we saw our room, the pool, hot tub and general atmosphere we decided that would be our relaxing day. We lounged at the pool, walked around the facility and enjoyed our quiet day awaiting the jetboat excursion. They even accomodated my taking pictures. An absolute must stay for a great price. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Working in the security industry I appreciated their security attempts. Again, a great staff, clean and comportable rooms. Being from NY if I ever get out that way, the lodge will be on my itinery and I will alway recommend to anyone going that way. Upstate New York

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
428 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
870 reviews
5 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £121 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing