We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in Southern Oregon. The place is clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. Jesse at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating while assisting several guests at once.

Room Tip: ask for a river view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystal F, Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Lodge at Riverside! We are delighted to hear that The Lodge is your favorite place to stay in Southern Oregon and that you find the staff warm and welcoming! Thank you for acknowledging Jesse—he does a great job and The Lodge staff truly enjoys accommodating guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Lodge at Riverside for the last 6 years. The service and the rooms along with the wonderful staff have not changed. I always feel like I am at home.

Great place for family !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdwoman60a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystal F, Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We know that you have choices of where to stay and we thank you for continuing to choose to stay at The Lodge at Riverside! I am so glad to hear that you always feel like you are at home! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Gracious staff from the front desk to the hostess at breakfast this morning. Our bed was so comfortable that it was hard to leave it. The evening wine and cheese by the fire was a nice touch but the cheese could have been refilled.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbarber2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystal F, Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Lodge at Riverside and for acknowledging the staff—they take great pride in taking care of guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and the evening amenities, including the fire, in the Lobby. I appreciate your feedback about the cheese and I have brought this to the staff’s attention. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Off the travel route of I5 by about 2 miles, this charming place is situated by the Rogue river. It is more motel than lodge in structure, but the heavy pine beams, the inviting fire place in the lobby, the clean, fluffy, white duvet on the bed all conspire to make you feel that you are in a woodsy lodge. The staff were great - each person with whom we had contact had a smile and an apparently genuine interest in being helpful. Amber was on the desk when we first called and was able to find a rate for us that made it worth going off the highway. Ann in the breakfast room took time to chat making it feel like we'd dropped by for breakfast with a friend. Altogether a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Changeable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystal F, Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff at The Lodge at Riverside to be genuine and friendly—we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the staff! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We arrived late in the day to a friendly staff who made suggestions for dinner, and we ended up walking across the parking lot to a great sushi place, Umi's, I think. We had a glass of wine in the lobby before dinner and then chocolate chip cookies before bed and with MILK. The staff was superb and full of good information about Grant's Pass. Our breakfast the next morning was just the thing and we left with the idea that we would stay again.
The room was very large and comfortable, though a bit cold when we arrived. We turned the heat on and it was toasty when we returned after supper.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet, away from the street, but it was not the deluxe rooms which have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystal F, Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Our guests are our priority and the staff truly enjoys providing guests with information about local activities and dining suggestions! We are so glad that you enjoyed the evening amenities and the Deluxe Continental Breakfast in the morning. We do set the rooms to be at a cozy temperature for our arriving guests, so I do apologize that your room was a bit cold when you arrived—thank you for sharing that, I will be sure to follow up with staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I grew up in Grants Pass therefore never had a reason to stay in a hotel here. I have returned here to visit family several times in the past couple of years and thought I would give The Lodge at Riverside a try. I often have my now two-year-old grandson stay with me while here. The Lodge is comfortable, the rooms are roomy and clean, the amenities (breakfast, wine, cookies) are an added plus and quite good. But most of all, the staff, from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance are all so very friendly and helpful. They remember me, they remember my grandson, and they go out of their way to meet our needs. At the front desk, Jesse is beyond friendly and helpful and has gone out of his way several times to make us feel more comfortable here and meet our needs. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I prefer second floor rooms, and while river view rooms are nice, the standard rooms always meet my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripper201349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I pulled in late friday night and were met by two of the most enjoyable young men on duty. Both Arron and Jesse went over and beyond our expectations. Then the next morning we were met by Pam the waitress another great gal. Our room was another great experience. What a very very nice lodge top to bottom. Good job to all thank you so much. We will be back on another trip south. Blessings, Jan & Ace

Room Tip: This is one lodge that offers it all. Room 212 is lovely as we are certain they all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanandAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
529 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
419 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
196 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £123 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing