We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Lodge for a family memorial and felt extremely pampered. Everyone on staff was friendly, helpful and truly looked like they enjoyed their jobs - Aaron, Corey, Jesse, and Theresa at the desk, Amy and Kim in the breakfast room, Elizabeth in housekeeping and Chrystal the desk manager. Each person was always smiling and offered to help. We had a suite which was extremely comfortable and the view of the river was very peaceful. This all made a difficult time more manageable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    149
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
177
222
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The lodge is located right in Grants Pass, but is situated along the river in a way that makes you feel you are more out in the country. Rooms face the Riverside Park which causes this effect. If you are taking the Hellgate Riverboat Excursion, this is right there. But even if you are just passing through Grants Pass, as we were, this is a fine place to spend a night or two.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a view of the Riverside Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After many "misses" staying in Grants Pass we finally found a place worth going back to. Great location, great staff, overall a really pleasant stay. The river location is nice. The breakfast was better than expected. Little things like the wine in the evening and cookies, robes and top of the line toiletries. We highly recommend The Lodge at Riverside and we plan to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent the night before and after our rafting/hiking trip in Grant's Pass at the Lodge at Riverside. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, the beds were great with a good assortment of pillows. The location is very convenient to the river, restaurants, and the park. And best of all is the staff. They were excellent... extremely polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We found this place really nice, comfortable, clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The wine and cheese in late afternoon was also a nice treat. On our return trip we stayed there again and were given an up-grade. They recommended a Japanese restaurant within walking distance which we enjoyed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff is outstanding, friendly, helpful, and attentive. The room was very clean. Breakfast was more than expected and I felt safe. The safety issues are important in GP. It is not a very safe little city. It has a very high crime rate and there are lots of drugged out people in the streets and in the beautiful parks. However, finding a safe haven, if one must be in GP, is very important. The lodge and the Riverside Inn are both wonderful and the lodge has the advantage of locked gates around the rooms. I got a great discount on my room, however, I do not think the regular room rate is appropriate for the town of GP. It is too high. None of these negatives are the fault of the hotels, excepting the prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and as lovely as they are, a river view room is not needed. There is a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levanahsheryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Husband and I stayed here last minute for one night while passing through. When we checked in, there was complementary wine and cheese. Later in the evening, they have cookies and milk. The staff are very attentive and you can tell from the moment you walk in the door that customer service is the TOP priority. One of the guys even hand delivered some cookies to our room after they had run out when we went down to get some. Breakfast was especially delicious (for a hotel breakfast) and included many options like fresh-baked scones and cinnamon rolls. Nothing frozen or prepackaged here! We stayed in a river view room that didn't disappoint. The view was beautiful from the balcony! If we're ever in Grant's Pass again, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount for the river view, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Property: The Lodge at Riverside
Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing