We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, luxury touches, fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, luxury touches, fabulous staff”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was an unexpected vacation highlight. Really wonderful staff at check-in and breakfast room. The bed and linens were WONDERFUL. Really spacious room. Best hotel shower EVER! Private patio seating with lovely views of Rogue River. 5 minute walk from Jet Boat excursion was ideal for us (we had no idea when we booked it how convenient it would be). Breakfast was much nicer than typical continental fare. Art in rooms and gathering spaces suited the region. Overall, a great stay and we would definitely return. Thanks to Jesse for taking the reservation with such enthusiasm and then such a welcoming check-in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live2celebrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    154
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
186
227
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed one night here as we passed through Grants Pass on our way to California. Almost every room has a view of the Rogue River. It is all done in lodge style decor; very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was delicious.

Room Tip: We were in room 214. Pick the first floor if stairs are an issue for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from another stay at The Lodge. A lovely property right on the beautiful Rogue River. All rooms face the river and look across at a lovely park. We arrived late and even though the wine hour was over, Katrina got my husband and me a lovely glass of Merlot- which was most relaxing after our 10 hour drive. The next morning the young man at the front desk was most helpful with the computer, We will certainly return again
P>S> The warm cinnamon rolls at breakfast are greatr!!.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river, but first floor gives you walk out access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3850wetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a very lovely hotel, right on the river but in town. It looks like a mountain lodge. The lobby is beautiful; they serve wine and cheese in the evening to welcome guests. Our room was a king on the top (2nd floor) and had a great view of the river; across the river was a nice park and we overlooked our pool area. The room was very nice with great amenities and a balcony to sit and enjoy our view. Everything was spotless. It's the only place to stay, for us, in Grants Pass.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Lodge for a family memorial and felt extremely pampered. Everyone on staff was friendly, helpful and truly looked like they enjoyed their jobs - Aaron, Corey, Jesse, and Theresa at the desk, Amy and Kim in the breakfast room, Elizabeth in housekeeping and Chrystal the desk manager. Each person was always smiling and offered to help. We had a suite which was extremely comfortable and the view of the river was very peaceful. This all made a difficult time more manageable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The lodge is located right in Grants Pass, but is situated along the river in a way that makes you feel you are more out in the country. Rooms face the Riverside Park which causes this effect. If you are taking the Hellgate Riverboat Excursion, this is right there. But even if you are just passing through Grants Pass, as we were, this is a fine place to spend a night or two.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a view of the Riverside Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After many "misses" staying in Grants Pass we finally found a place worth going back to. Great location, great staff, overall a really pleasant stay. The river location is nice. The breakfast was better than expected. Little things like the wine in the evening and cookies, robes and top of the line toiletries. We highly recommend The Lodge at Riverside and we plan to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
507 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
534 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Property: The Lodge at Riverside
Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing