We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beautiful hotel by the Rouge river.already booked a room for next year during boatnic.clean. friendly.highly recommended. Good breakfast .the pool is warm.have wine and cheese .snd cookies and milk social.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloriab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our 4th hotel out of 6 on a whirlwind trip through Oregon and I must say I was pleasantly surprised with our stay here. We had booked a room with a river view and it was well worth it. The room had a balcony with chairs that allowed you to lounge while watching the river flow by. If you wanted a closer view of the river they had adirondack chairs near the pool as well as the edge of the river bank.

We were not around for the wine reception however had the fresh baked cookies that evening and they were delicious.

When back in the a Grants Pass area, will definitely pay a return visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kbrenneman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night during July 4th Long weekend. On our way from Oregon Caves, it took around 2 hours to travel from the caves. They server wine and cheese from 4.00 to 7.00 PM. Since we checked in Checked in to room@112 on the ground floor, so we did not have access to the river view. Bed and interiors are decent. Only thing we missed was Microwave, could have been better if we had one.

For the star rating of this hotel, I think amenities are decent. Swimming pool by the river side is a beautiful view. Hellgate tours operate right behind the hotel, so people interested in Rogue river would love their stay here. Since we checked in on July 4th, fair grounds wre clsoe by so people interested in watching fire works, this hotel is 1 mile from the grounds.

morning breakfast is good, Quality is good with fruits,fruit juices, waffle and breads. I would definitely recommend friends and family to stay here.

Thumbs-up!!! to the front desk, who are very helpful in providing detailed information on the nearest activities.

Room Tip: Choose room on the riverside for obvious reasons :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagdhish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at The Lodge at Riverside several times and have enjoyed it each and every time. Definetly worth it to get a balcony over the pool/riverside. Very nice friendly and helpful staff. They offer a complimentary wine and cheese open house and cookies and milk in the evening. Location to TapRock restaurant is wonderful and the staff has good suggestions if your not sure what to do or where to go and eat.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MLT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice breakfast, pool, and view. The staff was pleasant to visit with and had knowledge of the history of the place, and provided insight on places to see and things to do in Grants Pass. It is in a nice location where you can watch the river boats come and go. It is a short walk to the city park along with a nice walkway to the taproom.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a great find in Grants Pass, OR. Don't think we have ever encountered a more friendly, helpful staff in all of our journeys. Breakfast was great with again very attentive and caring staff.
Would definitely stay here again! You should too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eisenberg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I booked a three night stay at this property for our first visit to Southern Oregon and to celebrate her birthday while there. From the beginning to end we found that we could not have made a better choice.

At check in to my complete surprise, not only was our room upgraded but also included a complimentary bottle of wine and a birthday card to my wife from the staff. How cool was that!!! After some research, we found we owe a heartfelt thanks to Tamara. Thank you Tamara, you made our trip one of a life time.

We found the room and property exceptional in every way. Each member of the staff we encountered was very pleasant and professional beyond belief, especially Crystal. Great job, we really felt at home.

If you are going to be in the area, do yourself a huge favor and consider this location as your first choice. You will have no regrets. Great place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoNoCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
542 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
429 reviews
2 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £116 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing