We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, service, and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This is a very quaint and nice place. I travel frequently for both work and pleasure and if I were to return to Grants Pass, I'd definitely stay here again. Great location adjacent to the river (and park) and good breakfast. The people are very friendly. If there was only a small gym/fitness center, it would be ideal for any business or pleasure trips.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wincing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2010

Great hotel and location for what we were wanting to do. (We were visiting the Hellgate jet boat tour which was right next door.) They were willing to Accommodate my family and I with short notice. Had a beautiful view of the river and park! Also within walking distance of what we were needing! It was a little more then what we were wanting to spend this trip but we are very happy with our choice!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonDuckgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I stayed 5 days at The Lodge and it was the hilight of my 10 day road trip. I was only planning on staying one night at each pleace I visited on a road trip from Palm Spriongs, Ca. to Canada. I stayed one night on the way up and fell in love with all the amenities, breakfast, wine & cheese, milk & cookies, then I fell in love with the staff, Brian & Zackie made a HUGE impression, and finally the location and beautiful views. I didn't even have to leave the grounds to enjoy my stay. On the way back down I stopped again and one night turned into 2 into 3 into 4. They were very accomadating and the price was right for all the additional services. I love this place and WILL be going back...again & again. I can't recdcfomend this place highly enough. In my book, it is 5 stars all the way. Not a single complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

After a full day driving we were looking for more than a hotel room off the highway. A short drive into this lovely town brought us to a place with character & charm. It was clean, with plush towels, bath robes, avdea toiletries and a fluffy pillow top bed. We stayed in the honeymoon suite that is off on it's own & secluded. (also cheaper!) The main hotel overlooks the river, this room is off to the side with a private patio. We took a wonderful evening walk in the park along the river. It's just over the bridge. We were on the road early in the morning so we missed breakfast, but wine, and then cookies, are at the lobby in the evening. The nice lady in registration said this room is next to the kitchen, so if you want to sleep in you might want a room in the main hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The Lodge at Riverside offers extremely comfortable beds in large, clean rooms with great balcony views of the Rogue River. Other amenities at the Lodge include easy parking, a well-appointed, sparkling clean pool and hot spa area facing the Rogue River, and evening wine and cheese served in the Lobby. A concrete walkway conveniently connects guests to river activities, including the jet-boat excursions. Easy-to- walk-to dining establishments butt the parking area. A complimentary breakfast with an attendant helps the guest get a good morning start. We stayed three days and wished our stay could have been longer. The staff were pleasant and helpful. This lodging is a relaxed atmosphere . . . not fussy, but enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

This turned out to be one of the high points of our trip to Oregon. Great location on the Rogue River across from a quiet city park. Quiet path to the Rogue River Hellboat docks and office the precluded the need for another car trip to get to either. Front desk staff was great and very helpful. Room was immaculate. Breakfast was much better than most and the breakfast room attendent was extremley helpful. Only downside was lack of elevator to second floor.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WoodlandHillsPtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The people here made our stay a nice vacation for everyone. Comfy bed, yummy cookies, good wine, and wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
428 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
870 reviews
5 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £121 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing