We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Riverside
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“VERY relaxing stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

My wife & I had a great stay at THE LODGE AT RIVERSIDE! It was the final day of a weeks vacation with relatives & friends & we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. We needed a day of relaxing before the drive home. Very friendly hosts & beautiful room with a super view of the Rogue River, park & swimming pool. They even delivered a complimentary bottle of wine to the room. We are looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    149
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
175
221
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

Awesome! Better than Hilton at a fraction of the cost. Gated, immaculate, roomy. Nice breakfast included.
early evening check-ins greeted with wine/cheese, later guests with cookies.
decor was like a picture from House Beautiful! And we just had a "standard" room!
Consierege couldn't be more accomodating. They really care about their guests comfort.
You will not be sorry! And it was very affordable!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

We loved our stay at the Lodge at Riverside, we booked our first night in town to stay there, and our second night at another Hotel in town. The Lodge out did the second hotel by far. It was very clean, tidy,comfortable, and quiet. The pool was clean and the location superb. It is right on the river and just off HWY 199 I highly recommend staying at this Hotel if you are staying in Grants Pass.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brwstr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

This is a very quaint and nice place. I travel frequently for both work and pleasure and if I were to return to Grants Pass, I'd definitely stay here again. Great location adjacent to the river (and park) and good breakfast. The people are very friendly. If there was only a small gym/fitness center, it would be ideal for any business or pleasure trips.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wincing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Great hotel and location for what we were wanting to do. (We were visiting the Hellgate jet boat tour which was right next door.) They were willing to Accommodate my family and I with short notice. Had a beautiful view of the river and park! Also within walking distance of what we were needing! It was a little more then what we were wanting to spend this trip but we are very happy with our choice!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonDuckgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, Ca.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

I stayed 5 days at The Lodge and it was the hilight of my 10 day road trip. I was only planning on staying one night at each pleace I visited on a road trip from Palm Spriongs, Ca. to Canada. I stayed one night on the way up and fell in love with all the amenities, breakfast, wine & cheese, milk & cookies, then I fell in love with the staff, Brian & Zackie made a HUGE impression, and finally the location and beautiful views. I didn't even have to leave the grounds to enjoy my stay. On the way back down I stopped again and one night turned into 2 into 3 into 4. They were very accomadating and the price was right for all the additional services. I love this place and WILL be going back...again & again. I can't recdcfomend this place highly enough. In my book, it is 5 stars all the way. Not a single complaint.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

After a full day driving we were looking for more than a hotel room off the highway. A short drive into this lovely town brought us to a place with character & charm. It was clean, with plush towels, bath robes, avdea toiletries and a fluffy pillow top bed. We stayed in the honeymoon suite that is off on it's own & secluded. (also cheaper!) The main hotel overlooks the river, this room is off to the side with a private patio. We took a wonderful evening walk in the park along the river. It's just over the bridge. We were on the road early in the morning so we missed breakfast, but wine, and then cookies, are at the lobby in the evening. The nice lady in registration said this room is next to the kitchen, so if you want to sleep in you might want a room in the main hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Property: The Lodge at Riverside
Address: 955 SE 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing