We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
spray, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

If anyone out there wants to stay at a very nice Hotel for a good price you need to stay here because the price is right and the team is like no team you have ever seen they go out of their way to make your stay a happy one. We stay here every time we make our trips to California. This is a 5 star hotel, at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
5 Star! You are too kind Ruth M. We love it! Thank you so very much. It is wonderful to see that we continue to make your stay comfortable and welcoming. We look forward to your next trip through and thank you again for your review.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    248
    49
    10
    9
See reviews for
258
283
50
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

alright ya'll ready for a hor story !?!? so I was moving to Tempe Arizona from Portland Oregon and bought a car dolly to tow my car and I had not one but two blowouts on it just 50 miles from where I bought it and after getting new tires installed in 100 degree plus weather we pushed on .... we made it about 100 miles further and the motor blew in my truck just outside Rogue River and we were able to limp it off into the Best Western Inn parking lot .. that's when we met Brian Paine ! we had explained to him our situation and he was so sympathetic for us ... he helped us get in touch with a hauling company to transport our truck the rest of the way to Tempe,Arizona and in the mean time he and his staff were so polite to us and our dog !! the rooms were so beautiful ,clean and big !! they had a big buffet of great food for ya in the mornin ! beautiful pool with a work out room to work my frustrations out ... so after we got the truck hauled off I was stuck with this car dolly that i had no where to put it and bless Brian he found me a place to store it for a week and a half till I could have a friend go and pick it up ! this was an incredibly stressful trip for my fiancé and I but Brian and his team sure did a great job at helping the trip get better ! ive got to go back in 2 months and make the trip again and were actually excited to stop back in and see them and thank them again for all they did !! and on a side note Rogue River is a cute little town full of nice people with a cute little diner right next door with some great food ! thank you guys and we'll see you soon !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Your trip was one for the books! Stressful trips are not fun and we are so glad that we were able to get you all taken care of and help ease any frustrations that you may have had. It was a pleasure having you and your fiancée stay with us and we look forward to your return trip. May the return go smoother than the initial trip!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Okay, it is not a new property but it is clean and comfortable and the staff are terrific. The town was charming. Taco Tuesday was great at a biker's bar in the downtown - everyone was friendly and the tacos were delicious), so not to be afraid.
We rode our bikes along the bike path adjacent to the property and the swimming pool was a nice night -cap to a great day!
We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puddle1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Puddle 1826 isn’t Taco Tuesday great? The town of Rogue River (adjacent to the hotel) tries to make sure bikers have a place that is friendly for dining and there are quite a few options very close by! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience here and we hope to see you soon!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a great little gem in the Best Western chain. The front office staff are always friendly and give one many options for their stay in this beautiful area. They offered to my wife and I a great package of wine stasting at 15 of the local wineries in the area. They package includes two wine glasses, free wine tasting, and discounted wine prices at select wineries all for a one time fee of $20. It was a great way to experience the area, the people and the wines. A+ for this suggestion. The rooms are clean, cozy and always comfortable. This was a great experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you Roadmite for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your day wine tasting! It is such a nice package to have to offer our guests when they are in the area. Thank you for the A+ rating, it means the world to us!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Beds and Pillows were extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. After spending hours on the road and a need to relax, tthis was not satisfying. Staff was friendly and nice. We had the Master Suite with a separate room for the King Bed, and in the main room it had a sofa sleeper and Murphy Bed pull down. Room could fit 4-5 adults easily. Change out the mattresses and pillows you'll probably get more bookings for this room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dolores L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are disappointed to hear that you did not find our beds and pillows comfortable. We often get compliments of how comfortable they are, however your comments show us that what one guest finds comfortable may not be to another. Perhaps we should look into having a variety of pillows available for guests that prefer a different level of firmness/softness. Thank you very much for your valued input. We appreciate hearing your feedback.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is everything a hotel should be. I am a firm believer that when out of town you should be comfortable and greeted with hospitality. This hotel was 4 stars in both areas and beyond. I would go back to stay just for a night or weekend get away. Thank you staff for being so gracious, helpful, and inviting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Melinda F you summed it up beautifully. We agree that when staying out of town you should have a staff that is able to make you feel right at home and that is our goal here at Inn at the Rogue. Thank you very much for sharing with the public and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsmuir, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Loved this motel because of the quality of the staff and comfort of beds and lack of water flow restriction in the shower head. But if motel chains are going to solicit reviews with every positive guest experience they learn about, and Best Western beats you over the head with email reminders until you answer the damn survey, the reviews become the results of the race to see who can get the best positive review machine!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you Louie D! With all of the ways to get your name out on the internet, guests are receiving more and more survey requests and sites to review on. We can’t express enough gratitude for taking the time to put a review on trip advisor. It can be overwhelming when trying to find accommodations and we thank you for letting others know about your great stay!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
617 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
517 reviews
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing