We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed at the BW at Rogue River on the way from Crater Lake to the Coast. We had been rained out at Crater Lake and were wet and cold. Paula, the hotel clerk, was so AMAZING. Helpful and kind. A real treat to be greeted so warmly. When we said we wanted a salad for dinner Paula called a local restaurant to make certain we could get a fresh salad. Turned out to be one of the best restaurants ever. Nice rooms and friendly service.

Room Tip: Ask Paula to help you select a restaurant. She will actually call around to help you find the menu i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankies3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Frankies3rd you made my staff’s day! Paula and all of the other staff love to see that they have helped make a guests’ stay the best it could be. They go above and beyond what they are asked and your reviews help express that to others. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay! We have a room for you the next time you are in the area. Just give us a call!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    241
    48
    10
    8
See reviews for
249
272
49
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nevada city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I like this location very much and it has very good freeway access. A relatively new employee named Matthew was very helpful with my telephone reservation and was helpful with a recommendation for a vegetarian friendly restaurant named The Station. We look forward to returning to both the Inn and the restaurant. The breakfast was adequate and somewhat generic.
We slept very well. The Inn is easy to find without GPS.

Room Tip: The rooms close to the office are good for carrying luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sausalitobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your review sausalitobob! Matthew is a great addition to our staff and I am glad to see that he made a lasting impression with you. We look forward to your return trip and will make sure to keep the recommendations coming!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Rogue River Manager, Brian Paine and Staff provided excellent service, accommodations and special care for elderly wedding guests. In addition going above and beyond - they placed personalized 'wedding water bottles' in each wedding guests room refrigerator. So Welcoming and providing for all our/guest needs and more. No stress wedding accommodations - it was a pleasure!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Weddings can get crazy for the party involved and we like to do everything we can to make things just a little easier for our guests. We want you to sit back, relax, and let us do the work! We thank you for choosing our property for your friends and family and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice rooms and the staff are very accommodating. Great pool and spa. Adequate Breakfast.

Some nice walks an excursions in the area. However, we were thwarted by a lot of forest fires so were unable to fulfill all we wanted to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007bros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear 007bros, I am so sorry that the smoke disrupted your trip! These fires have really wreaked havoc on the area and we are so happy that they are beginning to get everything under control and back to normal. We hope that you are able to make it back to the area to enjoy all the fun things to do! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is our 2nd time here and agian our stay was great. Everyone was very nice and offered advice as to were to eat in Rogue River and some things to do in the surrounding ares. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. Pool are is great although pool could use some work, some cracks in pool but nothing major. will come back agian

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Welcome back Mark F! We are so pleased that you chose our property when you returned to the area and hope this is a trend that continues! As we just recently bought the property, there are many upgrades coming in the very near future and the pool is on the list so we hope you will return to see the improvements. Enjoy your travels and stop by anytime!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here 4 nights for our vacation trip to southern Oregon. Good central location between rafting tours on the Rogue, Crater Lake, and mountain bike riding near Lake of the Woods. Nice pool and hot tub, friendly staff, decent breakfast. One minor drawback - we were on 2nd floor and there is no elevator so had to lug the big suitcase up the stairs.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank johncX7004KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay John C. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your time at our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Whether traveling on business (from Portland, OR) or with family to visit southern OR, this is my favorite place to stay in the Grants Pass area. I have been traveling down I5 for almost 25 years now, and based on the location, easy access from the freeway, consistently clean, quiet, pleasant service, etc--I know I have a reliable place to stay.

I will note a prior review referencing that this hotel is not in Grants Pass, and that is correct, as it is actually in a small town about 8 miles south called Rogue River...this is a big reason why I stay here: it is quiet (no "rabble-rousing") and yet less than a minute to the freeway for quick access north to Grants Pass, or south to Medford and points beyond.

Note: this is not a Five Star Resort--just a nice, clean, safe, quiet and friendly place to stay.

keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Bruce J you always have a place to stay with us! Thank you for your kind review and for the clarification on the location of the property. It can seem intimidating when guests mention that we are not in town but I think the trade-offs speak for themselves! See you soon and thank you again!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing