We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn(Grants Pass)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buona Sera Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knight's Inn Motel(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Grants Pass)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
538
275
54
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
275
54
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbrian painethe riverthe mexican restaurantacross the bridgebest westernssmall townreal platesbreakfast roomquiet locationhot tubvery nice hotelgreat place to staywaffleswe've stayedexcellent staystay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and have never had a bad experience. The staff are always welcoming and eager to help in any way to help your stay be wonderful. The beds and pillows are firm,no marshmallow pillows! I reccommend staying here if you have the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Marshmallows are good but not as a pillow! It’s nice to see you had everything you needed while you were at our property and we look forward to you returning again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western at the Rogue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was extremely clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakast was good. We enjoyed our stay.All in all it is a great stop between Seattle and the bay area. We would book it again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamasan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Mamasan50 we want to thank you for your delightful review. It is so rewarding to see guests’ enjoy every aspect of their stay including the surrounding areas and their attractions. Of course it is well known that you should start your day off with a great breakfast and we are glad to see we did just that for you! We look forward to your return trip and thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western at the Rogue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hotel gave you the impression it was on the Rouge river it was not, view from the room was unimpressive (parking lot), woken twice by a dog barking; heard neighboring units guests around and above us; would not stay here again and as a matter of fact staying down the road for two more nights at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kcsherman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Ksherman55, I would like to apologize that your stay here at the Inn at the Rogue did not meet your expectations. While we are located directly across the street from the river, the position of the building allows for a select number of upgraded room types that have a river view from the room itself. This should have been relayed to you while you were making your reservation and I apologize that we failed to inform you of the type of room that you were receiving. We will be addressing this with the staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. I would like to extend an invitation to you to stay with us again and I would like to personally take care of the reservation for you so that you may leave with a brighter perspective of our property. Please contact me directly should you need accommodations in the area in the future. Thank you for your comments and again please accept our apologies.

The Management and staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Easy check in, pleasant, and clean. The Inn at the Rogue is close to a beautiful river walk, and places to eat or buy food. Bonus - there's a pool and fitness room. No elevator for the second floor, so be prepared to carry bags a flight, if you get a room assignment upstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you Leila E for taking the time to review your stay. We agree that there are wonderful places to eat in the area and you can’t beat the beauty of the river! It is also nice to have easy access to a fitness room and private relaxing pool! We hope that you make it our way again soon. Have a wonderful rest of summer!

The Management and staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

On our way to Crater Lake we wanted a stopping point that was not in the middle of a city. Best Western Inn is located right across from a boat access and information office for the Rogue River outside of Rogue River, OR. Lovely little town down the road and nice little park on river across from hotel. Matt and Daniel who were working the desk were friendly and helpful even finding a place for us to get a root beer float on Labor Day when most area restaurants were closed. Great sense of humor and fun guys who made our stay. The hotel is very clean with pool, hot tub, laundry facilities, and breakfast included. We are taking an extensive trip from SW Indiana to Seattle and have stayed at many places along the way. This was definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyInTheGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

The Inn at the Rogue is blessed with a beautiful location and we were so pleased to see you enjoyed yourself Lilyinthegarden. Matt and Daniel are quite a pair and they really know how to get the job done while still having a blast doing it! Thank you very much for taking the time to mention them, and also to let others know about your stay with us here at the Inn at the Rogue. We hope that you will be able to return soon!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews