We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent Quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
250 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

My third stay at this Inn. The staff and facilities are always above what you would expect on a major freeway. Breakfast meets and beats expectations. We had two queen beds that were very comfortable and 4 pillows on each bed!!! How cool is that! If you want a nice friendly place convenient to I 5 in Grants Pass-Rogue River Oregon check this out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barongruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to our property TardiveZoar! We welcome you back anytime and thank you for telling others about your stays with us. Enjoy your travels!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    232
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
243
253
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grapeview, Washington
Level Contributor
555 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here even though a few miles beyond Grants Pass due to the Trip Advisor rating. Was convenient right off the freeway and very quiet. Was above average for a standard Best Western, very clean, and friendly employees. Standard breakfast for this type of hotel, but really appreciated Jessica helping in the breakfast room, keeping items stocked and tables clean, while carrying on friendly conversation with customers. Wish more hotels would staff their breakfast rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Jim B we couldn’t agree with you more regarding Jessica. She is a wonderful asset to our company and it is a pleasure to see that she impacted your stay. Above average is a wonderful compliment and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay with other travelers. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to your return.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel on our way down to LA.

The check in staff were very friendly. When we got there, we were upgraded to a bigger room, which was very nice. The room was very nice with a sofa and a king size bed. The room was clean and suitable.

The problem we had was with the aircon. The AC was right next to the bed and it was very noisy. There was a loud grinding noice coming from the compressor. This fault would have been there for a while and should have been sorted out when it first started. When we did complain to the front desk, they said that they did not have other rooms for us to move to, but did offer to call maintenance which would have taken a long time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 105. Check the ac before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogman1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your review Frogman 1484. I was sorry to see that you had issues with your air conditioning unit and we had our maintenance crew on it as soon as the room was vacant. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As always we hope that your travels are safe and that they bring you back our way again soon!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Daniel and Gemsy, who greeted us on arrival and checked us into our lovely room, went above and beyond to make our one-night stay a high point of our trip. For casual dining, Daniel recommended a terrific BBQ/pub then phoned them so they'd know it was our anniversary! Brian and Amber took extra time at check-out to recommend local sights that added extra memories to our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Daniel, Gemsy, Amber, and Brian all thank you greatly Robert T for your kind comments. We all strive to ensure a wonderful stay for our guests and can’t thank you enough for sharing that with others. We look forward to a return visit from you in the future! Maybe for another anniversary trip?

The Management and Staff at the Best Western at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Although the address says Grants Pass, it is closer to Rogue River, OR. I only wished I had known that there was no elevator! The staff was helpful getting my luggage up and down. One of the best breakfasts I have had in a U.S. hotel. It does have nice amenities (pool and fitness room).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you, Sylvia T, for your wonderful comments about our property and the surrounding area. It was wonderful to see that you enjoyed your breakfast as well as our other amenities. We hope that you will be able to venture our way again soon!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and have never had a bad experience. The staff are always welcoming and eager to help in any way to help your stay be wonderful. The beds and pillows are firm,no marshmallow pillows! I reccommend staying here if you have the chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Marshmallows are good but not as a pillow! It’s nice to see you had everything you needed while you were at our property and we look forward to you returning again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was extremely clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakast was good. We enjoyed our stay.All in all it is a great stop between Seattle and the bay area. We would book it again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamasan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Mamasan50 we want to thank you for your delightful review. It is so rewarding to see guests’ enjoy every aspect of their stay including the surrounding areas and their attractions. Of course it is well known that you should start your day off with a great breakfast and we are glad to see we did just that for you! We look forward to your return trip and thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants Pass
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing