We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
spray, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed here several times and every time the service is excellent. The staff are very friendly and always has a smile on. Makes your stay there even better...... If you need a hotel in the area you can not go wrong staying there. The bed is comfortable for my husband, which he has a bad back. you will be glad you chose this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for such a great review – again! We’re thrilled you came back to see us, and experienced the same amount of comfort and hospitality as before. Your loyalty to our property is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    238
    47
    10
    8
See reviews for
245
258
49
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very clean, updated and functional. Very helpful staff. Free WiFi & continental breakfast make this hotel a good bargain. The family will definitely stay here again when visiting Rogue River. We had a baby & a dog & multiple rooms. Everything worked out just like it should have & reduced the Christmas stress!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dianne, we’re happy to hear we were able to take some of the holiday stress away from you and your family! Thank you for noticing our recent renovations – there are still plenty more to come! We look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you to our area.

The Management and staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were in Rogue River to attend the memorial service of our brother. With a short period of time to book flights, hotels and car rentals, we went with the great reviews for this hotel for a 3 night stay. I called direct and explained to the desk clerk why we were coming and since we were in our 70's would like a room on the main floor close to the front door entrance for easy luggage carry in. Also a micro-wave, and frig. The desk said no problem they would take care of us. As we pulled into the parking lot we were met by family. As we enter the hotel, Paula the Front Desk Supervisor greeted us. Paula made sure we had everything we requested. To our surprise we had been given a large room which included a sofa and chair, table and chair along with the king bed. How wonderful it was to have been assigned this room where our family would sit and visit with us during this very sad time in our lives. The room was immaculate, very nice updated furniture and room decor. We were very impressed with the breakfast room much larger then most, beautifully decorated walls, upper class decorative table and chairs, We felt like we were in a nice restaurant instead of the usual hotel breakfast areas. They had a full breakfast and the wait staff supervisor was very attentive making sure everything was hot and top notch. What a wonderful warm stay, all the staff including the housekeeping were so friendly, always taking a few minutes to make sure we were well taken care of. The best part was they appeared to be happy doing their job and stated how much they enjoyed working at this hotel. Our only disappointment we didn't have the time to really enjoy the beautiful scenic setting of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you very much for leaving such a kind review about your stay. In such a difficult time it is nice to know you were able to find comfort at our property. From all of us at The Inn at the Rogue we offer our deep condolences and hope to see you again under more pleasant circumstances. Thank you again for choosing our family to take care of yours.

The Management and staff at The Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The decor of the Rogue River Inn sets the tone of one's stay: pale greens and beiges bring calm to one's surroundings. The motel is set away from the highway, across the charming Rogue River. Our room was tastefully decorated with nature paintings by a local artist and there was a very practical table as well as a desk. The roominess set us at ease immediately. There is a convenience store for deli items and beverages adjacent to the motel. Over all, this is a very welcoming spot to spend a restful night!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We’re happy to hear you were so comfortable during your stay. We strive to make sure each of our guests feels as though they’ve found their home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travelers about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in our area.

The Management and staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was a nice place to stay. It is across the river from I-5, so you don’t feel like you’re sleeping next to the freeway. There are interior hallways and a nice lobby. You can get to anywhere including breakfast without going outside. It was clean. The staff were friendly. Mattress was firm, but not hard. Breakfast included fresh warm biscuits (and gravy). Our main complaint was that the heating unit made a lot of noise, interfering with sleep. The bedding was fairly light and there were no extra blankets to allow us to leave the heater off (but to be fair, we didn’t call and ask for any either – didn’t think of that until the next morning). So if the nights are cool, bring ear plugs, your flannel pajamas, or try asking for an extra blanket.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex0960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. By doing so, you are helping us know how we’re preforming. We’re glad to have been able to provide comfortable accommodations for you. We are more than happy to provide extra amenities for our guests. There is someone at the desk to assist you 24 hours a day, so please feel free to call on us any time we can be of further assistance. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

The Management and staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Entire staff was superior at this hotel. Quality complimentary breakfast added to a pleasurable over night experience. Only drawback was interior room access only meant more noise. Overall a quality hotel experience to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
It is always really rewarding to read such nice comments. And we are proud to say that we do have a most wonderful and dedicated team whose main concern is the comfort of our guest, from the welcoming staff at the front desk to the cleanliness of your room and to a great breakfast to start your day. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

The Management and staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our trip started in Palm Springs, CA and we were headed home to WA state. Traveling with our two chocolate labs is always a challenge. We decided to give the Best Western chain our business. This was our second night on the road and although our first BW in CA was 'okay', we really appreciated how clean and comfortable our accommodation was at this BW in Grants Pass. Super clean room and comfortable beds. Having a room with easy in and out access off the first floor near the lobby with our pups made our stay even better. The gals (and guys) who work the business here do a great job. Attention detail helped us weary travelers to sleep well. BTW if you want an excellent place to eat in town, give The Station Cafe your business. They're on East Main Street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your positive experience on your stay at our Hotel. We are happy to hear that our services and staff made your stay so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and the pups again.

The Management and staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing