We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, very friendly people in this town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, very friendly people in this town.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to visit relatives in Washington. I was disappointed that there was no elevator, as my single piece of luggage is somewhat heavy when packed for a 2 week visit, and it was not easy to carry it along with my ice chest and incidentals tote bag up the stairs. Desk clerk was new, so it took a little bit of a wait to get checked in as she was learning the computer system. However the other gentleman who was training her kindly told us about the Best Western membership club for frequent travelers, which I really appreciated and signed up immediately. Room was fairly large, comfortable beds, and good breakfast. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet, but ask for one at the rear of the building instead of close to the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolHarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We really appreciate your review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not having an elevator however our front desk staff is available to help with luggage and we would like to express how sorry we are that you were not asked if you needed help with your luggage. We also want to thank you for your patience with the girl who was training at that time. We appreciate all your comments and concerns as we use that to make the necessary changes to better serve our guests. I do hope you give us a second chance and we hope to see you again soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    241
    48
    10
    8
See reviews for
249
269
49
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alhambra,CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was our home for 7 days. Each day, more and more of the staff made us feel WELCOME. The Manager (Brian?), Heather in Housekeeping, Paula, Gemsy and Daniel function as team players and that attitude creates a very pleasant atmosphere. Each time we walked in the lobby, we felt like our friends were there to greet us. Thanx everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review. Our goal is to give our guests all the comforts of home when they are so far away from their own. Its sounds like Brian, Paula, Gemsy and Daniel all made you feel just that. They are a great team and we are lucky to have them all. We cannot wait to assist in the future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was an "annual" event, and I have stayed there for a number of years. A few years ago, I commented on what was then an "innovative" addition of individual salt and peppers on the breakfast room tables. Since my last stay, they have rearranged the breakfast room for better efficiency, and added napkins, and syrup containers to each table. The staff is cheerful and friendly as always...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review- again! Your input is valued, especially as a repeat guest. We’re so happy to hear we took a smaller detail and expanded on it in such a great way. Our breakfast room was recently renovated, and we’re pleased you noticed that. Thank you for staying with us while you are in town. We look forward to the next time your event brings you into town.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oracle, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed at many BW hotels around the country and thought this hotel would be rustic... to our surprise it was very comfortable, a nice place to stay! No elevator, ice on the first floor but the staff was extremely helpful with all of this! We would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CAGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We’re glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by us! Your brand loyalty is appreciated, and we’re happy we met your standards. Thank you for going online and leaving a review about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansen, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I feel this motel was a very nice choice and I would definitely chose it again. The only problem that I really noticed was the room was a suite, I think, because there was a door that lead into the room next to me. The people in the room next to me were not really trying to be loud but I could hear their entire conversation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boardman, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodated our needs. Our room was so nice and comfy. We had a nice view of the mountains. The hot breakfast was very tasty. Close to Rouge River City and a nice walk path along the river. A couple of eateries in Rouge River City, but the rest are in Grants Pass. Just a few miles away at exit 55 or 58.The only complaint I had was no elevator just interior stairs. Carrying heavy suit cases was a bit tasking. Next time carry a small overnight bag!! I would stay there again. Very restful, peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable and peaceful. We strive to make sure our guests are happy and want to return, so it’s nice to hear you’d stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you next time!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Though not exactly on the Rogue itself, it is very close and set in beautiful Oregon surroundings, an easy off of I-5 a few miles S of Grants Pass. This facility is very clean and inviting. Every person we were in contact with (Paula for check-in, Daniel for check-out and Jesica in the dining area) were fun and professional. It was like they were happy we came and we weren't just part of their job. The breakfast was better than average - all the usual suspects in terms of menu, but it was kept especially fresh and clean. We'd certainly go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianK609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
From all the staff here, we’d just like to say that we truly are happy you stayed with us. We know you have a lot of options while travelling, and we are very pleased you chose to stay here. We know friendliness and cleanliness are important in making or breaking your stay, so we strive to make sure we can go the extra mile for those who stay with us. Thank you for such a fantastic review and we hope to see you again soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing