We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service was a nice surprise!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tualatin, United States
2 reviews
“Exceptional Service was a nice surprise!!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

ALL the staff were extremely accommodating and our entire group was exceptionally pleased with the attitude and helpfulness of the staff. Daniel, Paula, Tameri were particularly wonderful. We were with a large softball group and they went out of their way to help us with anything and everything we needed. And they always did it with a smile and genuine desire to help. Their service was exceptional and was more like what you'd typically get at 5 star hotel. anytime we have the need to stay in this area again, I won't look anywhere else. And I'll tell everyone I know the same too. Outstanding!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are exceptionally pleased with your review. Daniel, Paula and Timmeri are very valued employees and they genuinely go the extra mile. Reviews like yours keep our team going and we are so happy to hear that we have made a lasting impression so much so that we have gained a return guest. Thank you for sharing your stay with others. We look forward to serving you in the future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    241
    48
    10
    8
See reviews for
249
268
49
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Islands, Washington
Level Contributor
334 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I thought I was staying in Grants Pass when I booked this highly rated Best Western. What a find! Spotless, all three front desk people we met were incredibly friendly and helpful. One even called a local restaurant to book us - and our two standard poodles - a table. Recently spiffed up and in top flight condition. Breakfast excellent in ultra clean setting. Very quiet and comfy. We drive through this area about ten times a year and will never stay anywhere else again. One gets a firm feeling that he is appreciated as a customer here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We do appreciate you as our guest and we are glad that you feel that way as well. Thank you for your review about your stay. We are delighted that our staff went above and beyond to even find a restaurant that you could take your two standard poodles too. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortuna, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If I ever go back to Grants Pass, I will stay no where else. The staff is professional, warm, courteous and a true blessing. I have stayed at a lot of Best Westerns and there is no compairison to the uniqueness of this one. I was also EXTREMELY impressed with the cleanliness of the room. I used to be a housekeeper so I know clean. Anywhere I wanted to go the staff was always ready to help me get there. What an awesome experience. It felt like home away from home, VERY comforting. I was in Grants Pass to take a significant licensing test, so I was very nervous. I asked for the quietest room and got it. The staff was very supportive during this trying time and attended to everything I needed and could ever want. I want to give special recognition to Candice and Heather for their excellent cleaning service, and Gempsy, Brian, Daniel, Mason and Timmeri for excellent customer service at the front desk. Bless you all, I will never forget my beautiful experience here and none other will ever compare.THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!! I hope Best Western will recognize what a great team you all are!

Room Tip: All rooms seem very well insulated. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are extremely grateful for the review you have left for us. I can not say thank you enough for the kind words about our staff. It just goes to show that all of their hard work is paying off. They truly love what they do and we recognize each employee and what a great team they make. We are very glad that we were able to make a stressful time for you into a comforting and beautiful experience. Bless you as well and we sure hope to see you again.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to visit relatives in Washington. I was disappointed that there was no elevator, as my single piece of luggage is somewhat heavy when packed for a 2 week visit, and it was not easy to carry it along with my ice chest and incidentals tote bag up the stairs. Desk clerk was new, so it took a little bit of a wait to get checked in as she was learning the computer system. However the other gentleman who was training her kindly told us about the Best Western membership club for frequent travelers, which I really appreciated and signed up immediately. Room was fairly large, comfortable beds, and good breakfast. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet, but ask for one at the rear of the building instead of close to the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolHarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We really appreciate your review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not having an elevator however our front desk staff is available to help with luggage and we would like to express how sorry we are that you were not asked if you needed help with your luggage. We also want to thank you for your patience with the girl who was training at that time. We appreciate all your comments and concerns as we use that to make the necessary changes to better serve our guests. I do hope you give us a second chance and we hope to see you again soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra,CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was our home for 7 days. Each day, more and more of the staff made us feel WELCOME. The Manager (Brian?), Heather in Housekeeping, Paula, Gemsy and Daniel function as team players and that attitude creates a very pleasant atmosphere. Each time we walked in the lobby, we felt like our friends were there to greet us. Thanx everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review. Our goal is to give our guests all the comforts of home when they are so far away from their own. Its sounds like Brian, Paula, Gemsy and Daniel all made you feel just that. They are a great team and we are lucky to have them all. We cannot wait to assist in the future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was an "annual" event, and I have stayed there for a number of years. A few years ago, I commented on what was then an "innovative" addition of individual salt and peppers on the breakfast room tables. Since my last stay, they have rearranged the breakfast room for better efficiency, and added napkins, and syrup containers to each table. The staff is cheerful and friendly as always...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review- again! Your input is valued, especially as a repeat guest. We’re so happy to hear we took a smaller detail and expanded on it in such a great way. Our breakfast room was recently renovated, and we’re pleased you noticed that. Thank you for staying with us while you are in town. We look forward to the next time your event brings you into town.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oracle, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed at many BW hotels around the country and thought this hotel would be rustic... to our surprise it was very comfortable, a nice place to stay! No elevator, ice on the first floor but the staff was extremely helpful with all of this! We would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CAGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We’re glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by us! Your brand loyalty is appreciated, and we’re happy we met your standards. Thank you for going online and leaving a review about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
7.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing