We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been going to this hotel for several years now and will continue to do so. We love the area, (another hotel on the mighty Rogue River) and the service is great. We have to commend Paula who welcomes us with open arms and always says "Welcome home!". We usually get the heartshaped spa for 2 room and Paula knows our favorite one so she makes sure it is available for us. We can't say enough about this place. It really does feel like we have come home! Thank you Paula! You and your staff are wonderful! The food establishments in Rogue River are good and we sometimes eat there but we mostly run into Grants Pass to eat, because when we travel we want pizzazz not the normal stuff we get at home. Thanks again, Paula for the great service and friendship!

Room Tip: The overall hotel is pleasant no matter which room you are in!
See more room tips
Green Features: We are pleased with the way they do their towels and such.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Welcome Home Sharon S. and thank you for leaving a review about your stay. Paula has been with Best Western for quite some time and she truly feels like you are part of our family. She goes above and beyond and your kind words are part of the reason she loves the hotel so much. We are so happy to hear that you have continually been a loyal guest. Thank you so very much for this review and your continued friendship. We hope to see you again soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    239
    48
    10
    8
See reviews for
245
262
49
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel situated in Rogue River, OR, about 7 miles south-east of Grants Pass. It was renovated two years ago and has a modern décor. The staff suggested eateries in town which were suitable for a small dinner. After supper, we enjoyed a short walk to watch the locals fly fishing at the river or catching crayfish in nets. The park nearby has picnic tables and barbecue stands. Very pleasant for anyone wanting a change of scenery.

Our Queen room with sitting area of sofa, chair and ottoman was perfect and much nicer than watching TV perched on the bed. The sink vanity is separate from the tub/toilet which is great for two people not having to use the same space. The fridge was larger than most and the door actually has a bar on it to hold water bottles, a rarity in some hotel rooms.

Breakfast was typical but a good assortment of fruit, yogourt, cereal and breads. The hot eggs and sausage were too salty... one can always add salt but cannot take it out. We liked the waffle maker with the four separate rounds; ideal size for young children too. The nicest feature at breakfast was having REAL PLATES, CUTLERY AND COFFEE MUGS! Even our room had GLASS glasses, not plastic or cardboard cups.

The Best Western Inn at the Rogue is on par with any Best Western Plus. The price is comparable too but well worth the extras. We will definitely plan our trips to stay here again. We'll be baaaack!

Room Tip: No elevator but only two levels. The staff was very courteous at check-in relocating our reservatio...
See more room tips
Green Features: I did not notice a recycle bin in the room; we placed our plastic bottles beside the garbage. But the hotel does not use styrofoam, cardboard, or plastic so they are choosing to limit their garbage. Kudos to their management of waste.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you kindly for leaving a review about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and we are glad to hear that the amenities exceeded your expectations. Thank you as well for letting us know about the breakfast items as we use this information to improve the quality of our service. We recently went green and added the plates and cutlery and it has been a great addition to our breakfast room. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel, although a smaller hotel and somewhat unassuming, was very clean, well kept, and very attentive staff. Breakfast was small (not a full hot buffet), but definitely better than the "continental breakfast" found at some hotels. Definitely a great value for the money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are very glad you left a review about your recent stay with us. The staff does work very hard to ensure cleanliness and I’m very pleased to hear that they were very attentive. Thank you for your input about our breakfast buffet as we use this information to make improvements. We look forward to your return have a wonderful day.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for a softball tournament and the hotel was perfect for a large group like ours and a family stay. The staff Timmeri, Daniel, and Paula went above and beyond to help us feel at home. The hotel has easy freeway access to Grants Pass for our tournament. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel for the at home feel and service with a smile the entire stay. They kindly sent me my pillow after leaving it in the hotel room too!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the amazing review. We are so happy every time we hear that staff members stood out and its reviews like this that keep them all going. Thank you as well for recommending our hotel to others and we are pleased to hear our amenities were not only convenient but perfect for your group. We would be delighted to accommodate you in the future and thank you again for your review.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

ALL the staff were extremely accommodating and our entire group was exceptionally pleased with the attitude and helpfulness of the staff. Daniel, Paula, Tameri were particularly wonderful. We were with a large softball group and they went out of their way to help us with anything and everything we needed. And they always did it with a smile and genuine desire to help. Their service was exceptional and was more like what you'd typically get at 5 star hotel. anytime we have the need to stay in this area again, I won't look anywhere else. And I'll tell everyone I know the same too. Outstanding!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are exceptionally pleased with your review. Daniel, Paula and Timmeri are very valued employees and they genuinely go the extra mile. Reviews like yours keep our team going and we are so happy to hear that we have made a lasting impression so much so that we have gained a return guest. Thank you for sharing your stay with others. We look forward to serving you in the future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Islands, Washington
Level Contributor
329 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I thought I was staying in Grants Pass when I booked this highly rated Best Western. What a find! Spotless, all three front desk people we met were incredibly friendly and helpful. One even called a local restaurant to book us - and our two standard poodles - a table. Recently spiffed up and in top flight condition. Breakfast excellent in ultra clean setting. Very quiet and comfy. We drive through this area about ten times a year and will never stay anywhere else again. One gets a firm feeling that he is appreciated as a customer here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We do appreciate you as our guest and we are glad that you feel that way as well. Thank you for your review about your stay. We are delighted that our staff went above and beyond to even find a restaurant that you could take your two standard poodles too. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortuna, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

If I ever go back to Grants Pass, I will stay no where else. The staff is professional, warm, courteous and a true blessing. I have stayed at a lot of Best Westerns and there is no compairison to the uniqueness of this one. I was also EXTREMELY impressed with the cleanliness of the room. I used to be a housekeeper so I know clean. Anywhere I wanted to go the staff was always ready to help me get there. What an awesome experience. It felt like home away from home, VERY comforting. I was in Grants Pass to take a significant licensing test, so I was very nervous. I asked for the quietest room and got it. The staff was very supportive during this trying time and attended to everything I needed and could ever want. I want to give special recognition to Candice and Heather for their excellent cleaning service, and Gempsy, Brian, Daniel, Mason and Timmeri for excellent customer service at the front desk. Bless you all, I will never forget my beautiful experience here and none other will ever compare.THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!! I hope Best Western will recognize what a great team you all are!

Room Tip: All rooms seem very well insulated. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are extremely grateful for the review you have left for us. I can not say thank you enough for the kind words about our staff. It just goes to show that all of their hard work is paying off. They truly love what they do and we recognize each employee and what a great team they make. We are very glad that we were able to make a stressful time for you into a comforting and beautiful experience. Bless you as well and we sure hope to see you again.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Property: Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing