We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western on the Rogue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved this hotel. Very clean, quiet and excellent staff! Breakfast was very good with plenty of staff to help if needed. Also, very convenient mini market right next door. Freeway is close but no freeway noise is heard.We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review and are glad you thought so much of our staff. We hold our staff to a high standard of excellence and couldn’t be happier that you recognized us. We hope that your review helps guests in the future in choosing to book with us and thank you again for leaving good information to assist future guests in their decision. We can’t wait to see you again on your next stop with us.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location, close to hwy. Good value for the price, very clean and a full breakfast included. Only downside is no elevator, so had to haul luggage up and down stairs and no immediate offer to assist.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We like to think of our location as being very unique and appealing to our guests when they stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the value we offer and got your day off to a good start with our full hot breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to making your next stay a great one.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good room, staff needs to be better at helping locate things to do and see. They know nothing about fishing opportunities, which is what the Pogue Piver is noted for, The breakfast was good, biscuits and greavy, scrambled eggs, waffles, both large and small size for kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride representing the Best Western brand here at “The Inn at the Rogue” and are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for enjoying our breakfast and we love to feed the children too. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed one night at this friendly, welcoming hotel. The staff helped us with our luggage and recommended a fantastic restaurant for dinner that night in Rogue River and a walking trail close by for nice, quiet walk before bedtime. The accommodations were clean and up to date. Bed was comfy, too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us your feedback. Our staff loves recommending places to go for many different activities. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant we referred you to and thank you for the knowledge we can pass on to our future guests. We are glad to hear your bed was comfortable and look forward to making your next stay as good as your last.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pros: Kindness of all of the staff, cleanliness of the entire motel, great pool and the breakfast. Great location for Rio Dell Winery events...Complaint: Not being able to get a late check out beyond 1130.

Room Tip: Choose a room downstairs if you have a lot of luggage (no elevators). The suites are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our entire staff strives to go above and beyond In all aspects of the hotel and we are happy you recognized our dedication. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip very soon.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

So, when we checked in I was peeved because it smelled and the carpet was stained and the upholstered chairs were stained (and looked straight out of my 1990's dorm at good ol' uni), and the coffee maker was grimy. I was just like, "ew." Hotels sort of gross me out conceptually. All the unwashed masses sleeping in that bed, using that toilet...So I like it to be super clean so I can try to pretend that it's not gross. Stale smells and stains remind me that it's sort of a funky project.

However, it was midnight, we were tired, and we already had all our stuff in the room.

My husband said, in their defense, that they'd been very patient and helpful and chipper with his disorganized, sleepy self. We'd made the reservation online from the car and it was so late that the default setting was for the next night so we arrived with a dog on the wrong night.

So we stayed.

But I was still annoyed that I was paying $140 for this not nice room.

After my sleep, I have to add some compliments:
1)The bed was pretty decent and the sheets were totally fine. And I can be fussy. I can also sleep in a $3/night funky place in India, but I can be fussy. And this night I was feelin' a bit fussy.
2)There is a full hot breakfast waiting for you in the morning. REAL waffles, (rehydrated) scrambled eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee, tea, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, PBJ. This totally changed my attitude towards the place.
3) The women running the breakfast are lovely. They go out of their way to be helpful. It's remarkable. I'm not a hardened East Coaster (anymore), but I am accustomed to the casual disdain we all have for each other in metropolitan places. These bubbly ladies made my morning. They rescued the old guy who'd messed up the waffle maker. They offered to print driving directions for the smartphone-less. They cleared plates. They greeted with big smiles and were all around what everyone needs in the morning.
4) The toilet paper was above average. Nice detail.

Room Tip: There's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoldlyGoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a very detailed synopsis of your stay. Our breakfast staff takes tremendous pride in greeting people in the morning and assuring their day starts off as well as it can. We are glad our front desk staff was able to assist you as we know upon arrival guests can be worn from the road and we look to guide them any way possible to an enjoyable stay with us.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The room was clean and comfortable, however there is no elevator so we had to carry our bags up a flight of stairs. The hotel is in a quiet, peaceful location near the river. There is a little park area and bridge right across from the hotel for those wishing to go for a nice evening walk. The staff at the desk, as well as the breakfast area were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. At check-in we were told that there was coffee and fresh fruit available 24-7, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was a typical expanded continental, and the items were hot and constantly replenished. The ladies working the breakfast area were top notch, especially Amy, who was bright and cheerful as she greeted guests and bussed the tables. We did experience excessive noise from the housekeeping staff in the morning starting around 8:30am, Lots of loud voices and calling to one another down the hallways, it sounded like perhaps training was taking place. I guess they figured most people were awake but it was still disruptive. Overall we had a very pleasant stay, and if passing through the area we'd likely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank L0vethesun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at the Rogue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us a summary of your stay here at Best Western “Inn at the Rogue”. Please do not hesitate next time to ask for assistance with your bags, we would be happy to help you. We do everything we can for our guests while they are here, including fresh fruit and coffee 24 hours a day. We look forward to making your next stay with us just as enjoyable.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
8 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
646 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
7.8 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
428 reviews
8 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £64 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing