We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Grant's Pass Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was exceptional. The breakfast selection was good, however, the main item (french toast) was extremely overcooked. The breakfast area is rather small,but you can take the food back to your room. The restaurant next door would probably be a better selection and the hotel offers a discount there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cbclbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Grants Pass Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is centrally located for all my business travel needs. The internet works great and there is a full hot breakfast with great coffee. The pool is very nice and the fitness center, though small is equipped with all you need. I usually stay here for business travel, but I have also enjoyed this hotel with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice hotel. A little above average. Breakfast is satisfactory but not geared for anyone with gluten free sensitivity. However they do offer 10% discount at a restaraunt that is convenient. Nice to have options. Coffee always available which is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were expecting more from this motel, similar to our other experiences with Best Western. We arrived on a hot Sunday evening looking forward to a cool, quiet, comfortable room, and instead got a cramped room, with thin walls that let the noise from the next room's TV clearly through. There was no refrigerator and no microwave in the room, and the ice in the ice dispensing machine had run out. we were able to get ice about one hour later. The Best Western Inn at the Rogue, where we stayed before, is much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaveganteElegante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a great one night stay here while driving between the Bay Area and Seattle. The room was super clean and it - as well as the rest of the hotel - was obviously well cared for. The bed was super comfortable and we had a great time at the pool area. From our room (222) there was a fair amount of highway noise - it didn't keep us up, but I imagine there are quieter rooms for lighter sleepers.

What really stood out was the great staff. One of the front desk clerks, Stacy, was especially welcoming and helpful. When checking in, she made sure to ask if we were going to swim and get us any towels we need. When she said to call the front desk if we needed anything, it didn't sound like a rehearsed line - it sounded like she really meant it. The next morning at breakfast she noticed the sound of the last spurt of coffee coming from the carafe and was ready to swoop in with a new one before I had the chance to say anything. She was a star - staff like that keeps you coming back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed with my 2 grandkids for 2 nights. We used this location as a jumping off point for the Wildlife Safari (60 miles away) and the Hellgate jet boat trip. The room was extremely clean, beds were confortable, friendly staff, and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool. We were in Room 235 and we did not hear any freeway traffic, Just a couple of motorcycles leaving early in the morning. Good location to get to other attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Overall very good experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

BW chain has inconsistent to poor breakfast buffets. We prefer to eat healthy breakfasts. Pre-fabricated egg patties, instant gooey oatmeal and very small cans of (or no) yogurt, and poor selection of fresh fruit do not make for a good breakfast. Why not a nice hot pot of freshly made oatmeal? Bagels that taste like wonder bread to not enhance a breakfast--they are as bad as the mufins and pasteries. The BW Mardi Gras in Las Vegas was the worst. It had no breakfast at all, but one had to purchase in a restaurant. That restaurant only served unhealthy items like eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. No fruit, cereal or oatmeal even on the restaurant menu! Many BW Plus should be changed to BW, and most of the BW should be changed to BW minus. One exception--the BW Date Tree in Indio has a wonderful manager, great service and should be changed to BW plus. Great place even with the mediocre breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.9 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grants Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grants Pass Inn

Address: 111 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#9 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: £80 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grants Pass Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Grants Pass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing