We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring your pets!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Grants Pass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bring your pets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Thank you to Kessie, William and Annie - the staff for an amazing stay. Loved the doggy bags with a few treats, dog pick up bag and rules and regs - well layed out and so friendly. The 2 rooms I had for myself and my girlfriend with the dogs were comfy, clean and warm. Will definitely be back again when we pass through on the next trip. Janet in Victoria BC.

Room Tip: Phone ahead to get the adjoining rooms if required, that was helpful for our dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank You for your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with your furry friends. We are all animal lovers here, and love to meet our new four legged friends. We hope to see you soon.

Once again Thank You
Kelly Carey (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    173
    74
    45
    22
See reviews for
181
157
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Best Western is usually able to guarantee me a fragrance/perfume-free room. I have severe allergies to all perfumes and fragrances (most contain chemicals that are petroleum based - BAD for my lungs). The management at the Grants Pass hotel is very accommodating and friendly, and provided a fragrance-free room for us. If you or anyone in your family has asthma/allergies, please speak with the hotel manager when you book rooms. All Best Western hotels seem able to provide this service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for all your feed back and remember to call us when booking you next stay and we will be happy to provide a fragrance free room. On behalf of myself and my team we look forward in seeing you soon.

Thank You
Kelly Carey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Room was lovely. Would have preferred two queen beds but we got this upgrade at checkin and most of the hotel was already booked. We were provided a rollaway for grandson.ROOM WA LOVELY ROOM WITH MIC AND FRIG, JETTED TUB, LARGE BATHROOM, SEPARATE TOILET (NICE FOR 3 PEOPLE!) still had that darn window a/c instead of central....oh well. GREAT BED!!!!!! GOOD CHOICE FOR SURE.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NMGIRL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We aim to please. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our suite. We were happy to accommodate your family. Thank you for your review. And we hope to see you back soon.


Thank You
Kelly Carey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was pleasant and clean. The breakfast is very basic but there are several restaurants right around the corner. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future and already have plans to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
On behalf of my staff and myself we, Thank You for enjoying your stay, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kelly Carey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leggett, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

A great place to break up my trips to Portland, Oregon. There is a great restaurant next door (Elmer"s), and the in-house breakfast is pretty good, too! I do stay here regularly, and will do so again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hi Sharon

Thank you so much for your great response.. The team and I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and hope to see you soon.

Kelly Carey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel is clean, friendly staff and a good choices for breakfast. Right off the freeway without the freeway noise. The pool and jacuzzi is nice for the family and I like how you can get discounts to the restaurant next door. When in this area we always stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
On behalf of our team we Thank You for your awesome review..We work hard to please each and everyone of our guest and most of all we appreciate the complements from our guests.. Hope to see you soon..

Thank You Kelly Carey (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped here late at night on our way to Mendocino from Portland. It was the perfect stopover. Our room was very clean and spacious. Nothing fancy, a little bland in the decorating department. But we weren't here for a luxurious romantic getaway. Very large bathroom sink/closet area. Comfy beds. Hot shower. Good water pressure. Decent breakfast in the lobby. At least a good start to the day. A big plus, they provide trays to take your breakfast to your room - we are a family of four. Not too close to the interstate so there wasn't any road noise. It seemed pretty full but we didn't hear a lot of noise from anyone else.There is an outdoor pool and hot tub but it was too cold out so we didn't use it. Friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MMcStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. Our staff works very hard to keep the rooms clean and provide friendly service to all of our guests. We are working on upgrades to the hotel, such as expanding our breakfast selections so that we can provide even better service to our guests in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


Veronica Gaynor
Front Office Supervisor
Best Western Grants Pass In
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.8 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grants Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grants Pass Inn

Property: Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Address: 111 Northeast Agness Avenue, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#9 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grants Pass Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Grants Pass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing