We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
elmira, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was very accomodating and the rooms are well furnished. I would definatley dtay here again when in the grants pass area. I have nothing else to say but I need 200 hundred characters to finish the post so I'm rambling and counting characters. Blah blah blah

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Israel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.



Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Kelly Carey
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    181
    80
    49
    25
See reviews for
191
169
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very helpful and congenial staff, rooms that are clean and of adequate size, excellent Internet connection, good (but limited) breakfast. The outside hot tub wasn't working, but the pool was apparently OK for those who used it. The price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BigD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You
KCarey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, BC Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is conveniently located off I5 and Hwy 199 but this location makes it noisy. Hotel is an older motel style building that has been updated. Disappointed that there was no fridge in the room. There is a small outdoor pool area that was being well used on a hot day. Bed was comfortable with nice pillows, room very clean and staff friendly. There are restaurants all around and shopping close by. A very nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold items was provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdn_beach_bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You
KCarey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I booked this hotel on Orbitz. I then called the hotel directly to make sure that the reservation specified that I needed a handicapped room. When we arrived , it was a regular room. I was traveling with my elderly mother who needs that grab bars. The only handicapped room that was available was a smoking room. Other than this, the hotel was great. The breakfast was good, and the server went above and beyond, helping to settle my mother and offering to make more french toast for my family arriving 5 minutes before they closed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 465martab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was an average older hotel that was well kept and clean. The price was right for the room you receive and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful standard hotel fare.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug_71854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank You For Your Time
KCarey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Thin walls made for a poor night's sleep. Sticking door due to too much paint made it hard for my handicapped wife to open it. Large gap at the bottom of the door was a poor bug seal. Our handicap room was at the far end of the building that made it hard for my handicaped wife to get to breakfast since parking was all taken at the office area. We had to stand for the first 10 minutes of breakfast due to a lack of seating. Wi-Fi signal was VERY low at our room due to the distance from the office.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank You For Your Time
KCarey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location, clean rooms, fantastic staff, many restaurants and shopping nearby, up dated rooms, well kept rooms and office. I stayed twice, one week apart and will do so again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank interesting7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You
KCarey GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.9 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
489 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
397 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 18 in Grants Pass
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grants Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grants Pass Inn

Property: Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Address: 111 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#9 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grants Pass Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grants Pass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing