We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn(Grants Pass)
US$166
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buona Sera Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Grants Pass)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knight's Inn Motel(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
202
203
96
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
203
96
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselmer's restaurantroom was cleanroad noisehot breakfastthe breakfast areabiscuits and gravyhot tubgood nights sleepwill stay there againconvenient locationyogurteasy accessroad tripfree breakfastbwmotelinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Arrived at this hotel and unfortunately they were sold out except for 2 smoking rooms and if we wanted one of those they would give us a discount. The clerk at the desk let us check out the 2 rooms and one really had tobacco odor but the other wasn't too bad. We decided to take the better of the two and asked it they would come down just a little in price. The clerk agreed to $100 plus the tax for the night. She was a very nice girl. Always a smile on her face. The room was huge and the beds were definitely comfy. Oh, almost forgot, there's a restaurant next to the hotel (Elmers) and you'll get 10% off your bill if you stay at the best western. Service was excellent, we had breakfast..was great. went to the bar the night before and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 491margaretr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-476-1117.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kelly Carey GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice amenities. Definitely would recommend. We asked if the room had a refrigerator and was told no but one was on a dolly in the room when we arrived. We wanted to visit a local business and was provided with information and directions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Luther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-476-1117.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Kelly Carey GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times, and the place is clean and comfortable. It is adjacent to a number of restaurants. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a quiet room and a good evening. Their breakfast in the morning was in the lobby where the usual BW breakfast items were available. The price for the room was good value, and we will continue to stay here when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Freeway for a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouverislandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-476-1117.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kelly Carey GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

WARNING! Do not prepay for bookings if you can help it. That's what I did thinking- wow Best Western- they've a decent reputation. Well, after staying at this one, I won't be staying at a Best Western again any time soon. Room smelled and while my 2 and 4 year old daughters were getting into the bath tub a rather large hairball emerged from the bathtub drain. GROSS! I had booked a room for the return trip as we were going to be passing through there on our way back from Tahoe...ugh canceled ASAP and no refund to be had from Priceline. Decided to complain to Priceline a bit to describe the issue but to no avail. I repeat do not use Priceline's pay ahead offers for a savings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Kelly Carey GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I would have given a higher rating. However we given a room that was prone to noise from the outside and the front desk. I t was bothersome a times just after going to bed at 11 pm. I known I would not have accepted the room. the staff checking us out seemed to know abou t room 142 and the potential noise problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.



Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Kelly Carey
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews