We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked it so much we went back a 2nd time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flery Manor B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grants Pass
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flery Manor B&B
Ranked #2 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
new orleans
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“We liked it so much we went back a 2nd time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This off the beaten path B&B near Grants Pass, OR is the very best B&B we have ever been to..twice. Each time we went we were treated like the place was our very own. The building and the grounds are top notch. The owners, Marla & John make you feel so at home. The "breakfast" part was also very excellent and well served. If your choice is a B&B over a hotel/motel, then this is the place you want to stay in the S'outhwestern OR.

Room Tip: Crank up your GPS unit, as this property is not on any "main drag", but that is part of it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwhubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Oregon for a very needed vacation. Of all the places we stayed, this was by far the best. Our trip was off season which often results in less service, but not here. Every little extra was well attended to by Marla and John! From the homemade chocolates on our pillow, to the beautiful black swans in the pond, to the truly gourmet breakfast, this elegant, beautifully furnished bed and breakfast ranks among the finest we have ever had the pleasure of visiting! I could go on and on, but I will just say that if you have the opportunity to stay with Marla and John, don't pass it up! You will be blessed!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed with John and Marla for four nights at their beautiful bed and breakfast in the midst of pine tree splendor. This secluded and extremely quiet home was superb on all levels. From Marla's fine cuisine (she makes the best 3-course gourmet breakfasts I've ever had), to the fine touches in each room that she personally created, and the watercolors on the walls, also hers, it's wonderful. Let's not forget John's incredible wall paintings and decorating skills, which makes this an unforgettable experience all round. Watch for the black swans in the back yard. They love visitors! We will be back.

Room Tip: I would recommend the suite upstairs. It has a terrific living room with fireplace attached, and a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

You will not go wrong in reserving a stay with Marla and John at their beautiful bed and breakfast. It is located just 15 minutes from Grants Pass yet you feel seculded and wrapped in the mountain as you make your drive to their home. The grounds are lovely with gardens galore as well as a two person hammock and places to sit and soak up this fine example of mother earth. There is even a pond with a mating pair of black swans. The room was lovely with special touches such as chocolates on the nightstand and a small rose on my pillow. Marla and John are wonderful artists and their art adourns their home from the pictures on the wall to the sky painted ceiling. Marla went out of her way to accomodate me being a vegetarian and made incredible breakfasts while we were there. I told her...and meant it...that she and John had set the bar high as my finance and I made our way down the coast from Oregon to San Francisco...staying in bed and breakfasts every night. None of them could compare to the stay we had with them!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a good pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cturtle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
252 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

A lovely bed & breakfast inn fifteen minutes from Grants Pass. Marla and John are gracious and welcoming. The inn is very quiet, situated on acreage in the country. The home is lovingly maintained and meticulous. Yummy three course breakfasts are served in a very pretty dining room. Chocolates and port are served in the evening to enjoy out on the expansive deck or indoors in a cozy living room with views of the sunset over the Siskiyous. We spent three nights using the B & B as a base for our day hikes into the spectacular Siskiyous & Kalmiopsis Wilderness. We spotted a small red fox, two wild turkeys and deer on/near the Inn. We definitely will visit again to hike/explore the region further!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Fantastic get away location and fabulous hospitality of the hosts, John and Marla made this one of the highlights of our West coast trip. We usually stay at rather "high end" hotels, and on this trip the Flery Manor was one of the best we stayed in. The beautiful grounds, the extremely pleasant hosts, and the three course healthy breakfasts made this an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

This B&B is elegant. If you don't mind the short commute to Grants Pass you must stay here. It is a beautiful home with elegant furnishings, set in an idylic setting. But that's not the secret. It's your hosts John and Marla. Gracious, witty and amazingly creative with food and art, they are simply amazing.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Franki44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
10.1 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
11.5 mi away
Morrisons Rogue River Lodge
Morrisons Rogue River Lodge
#1 of 13 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flery Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flery Manor B&B

Property: Flery Manor B&B
Address: 2000 Jumpoff Joe Creek Rd, Grants Pass, OR 97526-8720
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Get away from the hurried world… retreat to the comfort and hospitality of FLERY MANOR” Elegant, Romantic, Secluded.” On 7 mountain view acres near the famous Rogue River. Fabulous Suites with king bed, fireplace, jacuzzi, and private balcony. Library, parlor w/piano, huge balcony/extraordinary views. Enjoy ponds, waterfall, streams, walking trails, Gazebo, and our Art Studio. A wildlife and birdwatchers paradise. Renowned 3 course healthy gourmet breakfast. Combine activity, adventure and relaxation for the vacation you’ve been dreaming of! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing