We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its okay if you need to get somewhere quick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The towels are visibly dirty in the bathroom -the pool is closed due to maintenance at 630 even though nobody is working on it- there was mold in the tub- service was alright - there were religious affiliations in the room - overall I wouldn't stay here again unless I absolutely needed to

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryanswif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

I travel to Gresham, Oregon every month and stay at Howard Johnson Hotel all the time. The family owned staff is very friendly and my room is always very clean and they always welcome me with a big smile.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwillm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Torn carpet, cigarette burns in the sheets and blankets. Lots of road noise. The "pet friendly" room was not human friendly. It smelled like a wet dog! The only advantage is that it is a convenient location to see the Columbia River Gorge.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AT184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Booked two nights in advanced per reviews. BAD,BAD,BAD This place is DIRTY carpets need to be replaced. Beds are well used . appx 1100 road miles on our trip when we arrived in Gresham. No refunds when book on line, would have left fast IF we had another place to go . Breakfast was bad. The desk man made the waffle for you because the iron was broken. Dry and could not eat it. We ate at Elmers next door the only saving grace for two days. We Booked a 2 week trip at 7 motels gess 1 out of 7 not to bad.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldfarmer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was decent. The location was okay, the rooms were decent, a bit old and the mattress was hard. The heater was a bit hard to get a good temperature in the room. For the overall price it was decent for the price, but I wouldn't want to stay again unless I absolutely had too.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaungie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I tell you I read some of the reviews and was hesitant to book this motel. However, very convenient for the Light Rail. We took it from the airport to the Gresham station. Also, used it to go downtown to check out the Blazers game. Being on a budget, this property fit the bill. Clean rooms, staff was friendly (young lady at the front desk), and breakfast was just enough to kickstart the day. We would go back cause for the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSevenSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We had a pleasant stay overall. The counter help was efficient and courteous, the room was clean and adequate for our needs, and the location was convenient. They offer a nice breakfast, and there are restaurants within walking distance. They also have a swimming pool which is great if you are travelling with kids. This isn't a five-star hotel, but we were looking for value at a low price and that's what we found.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vps0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gresham hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
234 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gresham City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gresham City Center

Address: 1572 NE Burnside Rd, Gresham, OR 97030-5719 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn - Gresham)
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gresham City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Gresham - East is located off of I-85 near shopping and dining. Conveniently located near skiing in Mt. Hood, beautiful Multnomah Falls, and downtown Portland. Guests can enjoy free WiFi access in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Gresham City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Gresham
Gresham Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing