We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like Royalty but paid economy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gresham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Priceline rate was excellent for this Very Nice luxury style hotel. Extremely friendly staff! Room- SOOO comfortable and with a love seat. Breakfasts included. All because we had once a long time ago signed up for their Priority Club membership and they had that in their records and treated us special from the moment we checked in. Sign up for Holiday Inn's Priority Club- you never know when you will use it and you will be glad you did. Would love to return to this location!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kensuesiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you so much for your warm comments about our hotel. Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel welcome and "at home" while traveling and it makes us feel very rewarded when our service is recognized. We hope that you will return soon to enjoy the Portland area and the hospitality of the Holiday Inn in Gresham. Please feel free to contact me personally if we can do anything extra to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

Took the grand daughter to go school shopping and stayed at this Holiday Inn just for overnight. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Rooms did not have fridge or microwave but not a big deal for us anyway. Pool was a hit with the grand daughter after a day of shopping. Free breakfast was great and all the staff were very kind and inviting. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had a room with two queen beds, a double vanity, a microwave and fridge. The room was really big. It had a couch and desk as well. The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. We had a free breakfast everyday which was fabulous. The pool is a little chilly, but our three year old didn't care. I stuck with the hot tub. The hotel is really close to Portland, Mt. Hood and the Columbia River Gorge. It was perfect for us since we wanted to see everything. We didn't want to pay downtown hotel prices. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Sign-up for the free rewards program to get a free breakfast every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpackerjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

After trying out two or three area hotels, I chose to stay here a number of times. The hotel offers the basics: clean, comfortable rooms, an exercise room, computer room, dinining room, and laundry facility. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For an innexpensive stay, you can not beat it.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just a lack luster place to stay. Staff was friendly and customer centric but nothing stood out. Cleaning crew did not clean the coffee pot or provide more coffee. Both times at the hotel the eggs at breakfast were nearly in edible oily under cooked. Bar closes at 9 pm on weekends. Probably fine for someone who doesnt spend 5-10 nights a month in a hotel but there are so many other places that provide a better experience. Regular business travelers will be under whelmed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here one night in king room on 4th floor. Hotel is exceptionally clean, modern and in good location few minutes off I-84. Staff was helpful and friendly. There is a nice restaurant/grill in hotel and had good breakfast there: eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, mixed fruit, juices, pastries etc.

Room was clean, modern, comfortable. The air conditioning unit was noisy however. Never heard any people noises through the walls or in the halls. Amenities: Internet worked fine, LCD TV, Micro Fridge, Microwave, Coffeepot, hair dryer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazz99Spokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the Holiday Inn in Gresham. We are glad that you had an excellent experience at our hotel and comments such as yours helps our staff feel like their extra efforts are appreciated. We look forward to having you as our guest again and if there is anything I can do to help make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First of all, the staff was outstanding, especially Betty Lou who was very helpful throughout our stay. As a Priority Club Memebr, I had a welcome letter and snack pack in my room upon arrival which was very nice touch. Everything I requested during my stay was always accomodated. The rooms were very nice and appear to be recently updated with a flat screen TV and free Wifi in the rooms. One of my rooms had a Microwave and refrigerator which works out well when you have kids. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent. The daily breakfast was a full hot breakfast with Eggs, Sausage, Bacon, pastries, waffles, cereal, fruit, juices and coffee which we enjoyed on a daily basis. There were plenty of options on the breakfast bar to mix it up everyday. Monica in the restaurant was an oustanding server, and she made sure we had everything we needed during breakfast. I thought the breakfast hours were reasonable. The indoor pool and spa was nice, but they kept running out of towels, but all we had to do was ask and we were provided with fresh pool towels. I deducted one star for housekeeping. Housekeeping was good on somedays and not so good on other days. One day they would restock the coffee, condiments, and cups, but some days they didn't, so I had to go to the frontdesk to make sure it was done. Housekeeping never bothered us if the "do not disturb sign was up." They also had a coin laundry with two washers and two dryers that appear to be readily available. The hotel would provide detergent for laundry which was convenient. Overall, it was an excellent stay, the rooms were nice, and I would stay here again the next time I'm in Gresham. It definitely lives up to it's number one rating in Gresham, OR.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELLERSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you very much for your great comments on our Holiday Inn in Gresham. We are very pleased that you rated your stay "excellent" because an excellent guest experience is why we work so hard at our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff and I know they will be encouraged and proud that we accomplished our goal. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Portland area and if there is anything I can do for you please contact me personally. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gresham

Address: 2752 Northeast Hogan Drive, Gresham, OR 97030-3130 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gresham)
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: £57 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Portland-Gresham is centrally located just minutes from Portland International Airport/PDX, downtown Portland and majestic Mount Hood, the world famous Multnomah Falls, beautiful golf courses & the scenic Columbia River Gorge. Featuring Portland, Oregon's many leading businesses such as Micron, On Semiconductor, Best Buy, Mt. Hood Medical Center & diverse Mt. Hood Community College. Shop at the Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets and visit the Creswell Art Gallery or escape to Mt. Hood Repertory Theatre. We offer free Parking, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access & free breakfast for government employees. This newest addition to the Quality Inn family in this area has been upgraded to be the premiere full-service hotel & meeting center of choice for both the corporate traveler and the vacationing family. With 168 beautifully appointed guestrooms including deluxe and Jacuzzi suites. Relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. For your meetings and events we offer over 4000-sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Our event coordinator is eager to help you plan the perfect function, be it a convention, wedding/reception, corporate function, or banquet. Dine at the Bistro Q, our new on site sportsbar now serving many specialties from our famous Northwest cuisine. Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gresham Hotel Gresham
Gresham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing