We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gresham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Holiday Inn continues to impress me. As a Priority Club member I was greeted with a bottle of water and a snack, and provided free access to their breakfast buffet. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and a "menu" of pillow firmnesses. I will say that the lighting in my room was a bit off. The closet area in the entryway didn't have a light nearby at all, making it a bit difficult to see my clothes. Other than that, I completely enjoyed my stay.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our Holiday Inn in Gresham. We always feel rewarded when guests compliment our facilities and amenities and these comments help motivate our staff to keep giving great service. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Portland area and please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    64
    30
    15
    15
See reviews for
65
55
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We recently contacted the Holiday Inn at Gresham to plan a women's retreat. We found the manager to be very friendly and cooperative. He gave us a competitive proposal with excellent room rates, breakfasts, meeting rooms, meals. We answered our e-mailed questions promptly and made some adjustments to fit our budget. We haven't had our retreat yet but I want to applaud the management for their work so far.

We made contact based on the great experience of one of our committee members. Her daughter's wedding reception was held there and the management had been so helpful in all the details and provided group rates for the wedding party and guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Priceline rate was excellent for this Very Nice luxury style hotel. Extremely friendly staff! Room- SOOO comfortable and with a love seat. Breakfasts included. All because we had once a long time ago signed up for their Priority Club membership and they had that in their records and treated us special from the moment we checked in. Sign up for Holiday Inn's Priority Club- you never know when you will use it and you will be glad you did. Would love to return to this location!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kensuesiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you so much for your warm comments about our hotel. Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel welcome and "at home" while traveling and it makes us feel very rewarded when our service is recognized. We hope that you will return soon to enjoy the Portland area and the hospitality of the Holiday Inn in Gresham. Please feel free to contact me personally if we can do anything extra to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irrigon, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Took the grand daughter to go school shopping and stayed at this Holiday Inn just for overnight. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Rooms did not have fridge or microwave but not a big deal for us anyway. Pool was a hit with the grand daughter after a day of shopping. Free breakfast was great and all the staff were very kind and inviting. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had a room with two queen beds, a double vanity, a microwave and fridge. The room was really big. It had a couch and desk as well. The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. We had a free breakfast everyday which was fabulous. The pool is a little chilly, but our three year old didn't care. I stuck with the hot tub. The hotel is really close to Portland, Mt. Hood and the Columbia River Gorge. It was perfect for us since we wanted to see everything. We didn't want to pay downtown hotel prices. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Sign-up for the free rewards program to get a free breakfast every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpackerjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

After trying out two or three area hotels, I chose to stay here a number of times. The hotel offers the basics: clean, comfortable rooms, an exercise room, computer room, dinining room, and laundry facility. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For an innexpensive stay, you can not beat it.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just a lack luster place to stay. Staff was friendly and customer centric but nothing stood out. Cleaning crew did not clean the coffee pot or provide more coffee. Both times at the hotel the eggs at breakfast were nearly in edible oily under cooked. Bar closes at 9 pm on weekends. Probably fine for someone who doesnt spend 5-10 nights a month in a hotel but there are so many other places that provide a better experience. Regular business travelers will be under whelmed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gresham

Property: Quality Inn Gresham
Address: 2752 Northeast Hogan Drive, Gresham, OR 97030-3130 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gresham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Portland-Gresham is centrally located just minutes from Portland International Airport/PDX, downtown Portland and majestic Mount Hood, the world famous Multnomah Falls, beautiful golf courses & the scenic Columbia River Gorge. Featuring Portland, Oregon's many leading businesses such as Micron, On Semiconductor, Best Buy, Mt. Hood Medical Center & diverse Mt. Hood Community College. Shop at the Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets and visit the Creswell Art Gallery or escape to Mt. Hood Repertory Theatre. We offer free Parking, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access & free breakfast for government employees. This newest addition to the Quality Inn family in this area has been upgraded to be the premiere full-service hotel & meeting center of choice for both the corporate traveler and the vacationing family. With 168 beautifully appointed guestrooms including deluxe and Jacuzzi suites. Relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. For your meetings and events we offer over 4000-sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Our event coordinator is eager to help you plan the perfect function, be it a convention, wedding/reception, corporate function, or banquet. Dine at the Bistro Q, our new on site sportsbar now serving many specialties from our famous Northwest cuisine. Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gresham Hotel Gresham
Gresham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing