We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Gresham
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Gresham)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Suites(Portland)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
93
79
37
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
79
37
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innroom was cleanfree breakfastwould stay here againwafflespdx airportmicrowave and fridgestayed here for two nightsvery nice hotelhood riverpool and hot tubhot breakfastexercise roombusiness centerstaff was very friendlydowntown portlandking suite
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Beds were comfy, front desk staff very helpful. Great breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Easy to find and definitely would stay again. I looked on trip advisor and glad I chose this one. Great value. Felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for your great comments about our Holiday Inn in Gresham. We’re pleased that the hotel exceeded your expectations and we hope that you will return and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I liked this hotel. Found it a bit pricey over the Labor Day weekend. Heard a dog in the room next to us (didn't know dogs were allowed) but it didn't bark a whole lot thankfully. Breakfast was good and better than what I've noticed in the holiday inn express' I've been staying at. Only 3 towels in the room despite us having booked for 4 people on the Internet. Rooms didn't look old to me at all. I thought they were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Holiday Inn. We’re glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our spacious guest rooms. Please travel safely and come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Whether visiting the city or heading west to the wilderness this is the place to stay. Its away from the traffic jams yet close to main roads. Drive the Lewis and Clark trail west and stop by the falls and vista house along the way. Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was fresh and well attended. Rooms were clean. HIE never disappoints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humunuku01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn in Gresham. Our location is very convenient to the many spectacular getaways in the Portland area and we hope you enjoyed the ones you visited. Please hurry back so you can enjoy any of the sites you may have missed on this trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on Hogan Drive in Gresham, OR from August 19 thru August 23, 2013 and again from August 27 thru August 30, 2013 while visiting family in Gresham. We had a King Suite with coffee Pot, fridge and microwave. We stayed in unites 313 and 308. Both were spotless. The bathrooms in both looked like they had never been used they were so clean. The beds were comfortable. The free WIFI worked great. The free newspaper and complementary breakfast was also a welcome touch. The best part of our stay here was the staff. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here when we return to Gresham.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 313 or 308 for king suites
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for your very nice comments about our Holiday Inn in Gresham. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. We hope that the rest of your trip was pleasant and that you will return to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 visits to the area recently and was very pleased with this hotel. Room was clean and spacious (1 king bed room). Nice toiletries and breakfast. Note that during the weekend, breakfast buffet packed with hungry travelers so please be patient with staff as they work to replenish the breakfast items. The food is good; I especially appreciated the fresh fruit bowl instead of the standard apple and oranges. Well-stocked toiletries, good a/c, comfortable bed, pleasantly decorated, functional room with plenty of storage areas. I felt so comfy I wasn't ready to get up in the morning. Nice inviting lobby with lots of cushy chairs to sit and visit, or if you just need a break to sit. I didn't swim, but the swimming and workout room were clean and well taken care of.

Robert, the front desk employee, was extremely helpful and kind when I needed assistance with a couple things. Holiday Inn Gresham - take note of this wonderful employee you have working with your travelers. He is a gem.

Room Tip: The 4th floor a/c worked great, single king bed room was very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PacificNWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our Holiday Inn in Gresham. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you’ll come back to see us again. We’ll make sure that Robert sees your comments and I’m sure he’ll be pleased that his hard work has earned your praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews