We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best customer service ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gresham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best customer service ever!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Book online or in person, call, come in... whatever suits your fancy &
They will make you feel like their #1 most important guest! I have stayed here alone, as a couple, and even traveling with our infant grandchild and we always get a beautiful, quiet room and treated do well! It costs a little more than close by motels, but the "feel" makes it worth it... and by the time you factor in getting a real breakfast, it's a couple of bucks.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank She_Taz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
At the Holiday Inn in Gresham our friendly staff really enjoys making every guest feel like they are #1, because they are! As you said, our free breakfast buffet is a real plus to get you started on your way after a good night’s sleep. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    67
    32
    15
    15
See reviews for
66
61
20
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Located very close to route 84 which makes it nice starting point if you are heading east
good value for price. the air condition was a bit noisy but it was not a big deal. breakfast was standard American style,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our Holiday Inn is located just close enough to I-84, downtown Portland and the airport to be convenient, but far enough away to be very quiet. We’re glad you enjoyed your visit and invite you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Idaho
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My company was putting on a Christmas Dinner at a local Golf Club, and they put us all up at this Holiday Inn.

Site is newer and very nice. Rooms were great, and the bed was very comfortable. Checking in was quick and efficient, and staff were friendly.

There is an on-site restaurant/bar that was closed when we came back on a Friday night at 10pm? Don't plan on local food/drinks late at night unless you drive somewhere close by.

Continental Breakfast the next morning was done very well. Staff was extremely friendly and gracious, keeping everything topped off fresh and hot, and area was very clean.

I would recommend this Holiday Inn. One of the better ones I have been to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Christmas time is always a special time of year in the Portland area and we’re glad that you had a great stay at our Holiday Inn to go along with your dinner at the local golf club. We’ll be sure that our staff sees your comments and they will be pleased to know that their hard work has resulted in a satisfied guest. We’ll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent one night at the Gresham Holiday Inn and were very pleased with the experience. All staff we encountered were very personable and competent. Had a very nice dinner in the hotel restaurant and also enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We especially appreciated the recognition of our Priority Club Membership.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
It’s always good to hear such nice compliments, especially from a valued Priority Club member! We work hard to see that each of our guests has an enjoyable stay and we’ll certainly share your comments with our staff. Please come back to see us when you are in the Portland area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

everything you need is a hop, skip or a jump away. the staff is the friendliest of any hotel in the area. the rooms are clean and when I asked for a crib it was in the room and set up when I arrived. when I arrived early... they got us right in. the only place I will stay from here on!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank She_Taz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
It sounds like you had a great stay at our Holiday Inn in Gresham and that makes us very proud! We work hard to make sure every guest feels like they are at home away from home and when we hear from satisfied guests it is very gratifying. We hope that you hurry back to see us on your next trip to the Portland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights but arrived quite early for our room, The very friendly receptionist not only arranged for a priority on our room but also provided us frequent updates on when it would be ready. She also provided very convenient locked storage for our bikes and we took them out a number of times - each time was quickly done by the friendly staff. They also provided maps and helped us with directions. The room itself was clean,comfortable and a good size. The free breakfast was excellent with a good selection of both hot and cold food including fruit and yogurt - the staff here were quick and efficient.
We also had dinner one night - again the service was great and the food was good; but the selection was quite limited; probably because it appeared few people use it - at least this was the case when we were there.
It is also a good location as you can easily get to the Gorge and its quite close to the train for hassle free travel to downtown Portland.
Overall, we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your great comments about our Holiday Inn in Gresham. We’re very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and also that you had a chance to bike to the many scenic attractions in our area. Our staff enjoys showing the spirit of hospitality and it’s good to hear that they took such good care of you. We look forward to having you as our guests again when you visit the beautiful Portland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
215 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The adventure: During a 4 night stay the fire alarm went off twice (there was no fire). On Saturday night the desk clerk was tied up at gunpoint and the hotel was robbed (fortunately after most all of the guests had gone to sleep - a local news anchor told me they think this is a "serial robber" so may not be indicative of the location). Reading the local paper while eating the free breakfast there were two articles about gang activity in Gresham - one fatal shooting and one fatal stabbing.

Location: Other than the problems outlined above, the location is great - EASY access to the Columbia River Gorge (Multnomah Falls is exit 31, the Holiday Inn is off exit 16). Quick trip to the airport. We even drove to Cannon Beach on the coast and getting through downtown Portland was fairly easy (of course, we left the hotel at 6:15 to avoid rush hour traffic). There is also a transit station nearby. And there are numerous "local" restaurants nearby on Burnside.

Room: Quiet. Large. Comfortable bed. Plenty of soft towels. The vanity sink area was fairly small - and crowded even further by a hairdryer and coffee service. Ample room for clothes (i.e. dresser and "closet"). Medium sized TV but modern, with limited channel selection (e.g. no NFL Network).

What could have been better: The HVAC was a bit unhinged - while it seemed to have a thermostat, when we set it on "sorta kinda cool" it would turn off and on about every 90 seconds (and this was noisy). Since it wasn't that hot out, we eventually just blasted the cool before bed and then turned it off to sleep. Would have been nice to have a safe in the room - especially in what appears to be a slightly shady (but not outwardly dangerous) neighborhood. We used the "safe deposit boxes" at the front desk, but this is a bit inconvenient and they're not very large. No fridge or microwave - for a hotel that I assume caters to tourists, this would also be a nice addition.

The best: The front desk personnel were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We asked for a "quiet room" and were given one on the top floor (even though we're not Holiday Inn elite club members). They even looked up a couple of destinations for us and printed the maps.

Free breakfast: Take your typical "continental" (i.e. stale pastries and bruised fruit) and amp it up. The pastries were still out of a box and unappealing, but each day there was a large bowl of sliced melons and other fruit. And if you want massive calories (along with a coronary) you can partake of the eggs / sausage / bacon / potatoes (the last being absolutely delicious).

Other observations: The room was clean, but maid service appears to be just making the bed and hanging up the towels (melted ice bucket was left untouched, floor wasn't vacuumed, nothing really seemed to be cleaned during our stay). Business center has a responsive computer (for free) with full internet access (e.g. not just for printing boarding passes). The exercise room is small (but serviceable if you need some cardio). We didn't use the pool / hot tub.

Summary: Some good. Some bad. Guess it depends on the price you can get (we got a very good deal) and why you're staying in Gresham.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn in Gresham. We apologize that your stay was interrupted by young guests setting off the fire alarm but we are pleased that we were able to correct the problem that night so our guests could get a good night’s sleep. It sounds like the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that our staff took good care of you. We’re glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our central location and visit several of the great Oregon attractions. We hope that you travel safely and hurry back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gresham

Property: Quality Inn Gresham
Address: 2752 Northeast Hogan Drive, Gresham, OR 97030-3130 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gresham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Portland-Gresham is centrally located just minutes from Portland International Airport/PDX, downtown Portland and majestic Mount Hood, the world famous Multnomah Falls, beautiful golf courses & the scenic Columbia River Gorge. Featuring Portland, Oregon's many leading businesses such as Micron, On Semiconductor, Best Buy, Mt. Hood Medical Center & diverse Mt. Hood Community College. Shop at the Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets and visit the Creswell Art Gallery or escape to Mt. Hood Repertory Theatre. We offer free Parking, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access & free breakfast for government employees. This newest addition to the Quality Inn family in this area has been upgraded to be the premiere full-service hotel & meeting center of choice for both the corporate traveler and the vacationing family. With 168 beautifully appointed guestrooms including deluxe and Jacuzzi suites. Relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. For your meetings and events we offer over 4000-sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Our event coordinator is eager to help you plan the perfect function, be it a convention, wedding/reception, corporate function, or banquet. Dine at the Bistro Q, our new on site sportsbar now serving many specialties from our famous Northwest cuisine. Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gresham Hotel Gresham
Gresham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing