We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky ciggy butts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Gresham
1 review
“Stinky ciggy butts”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The room was clean and acceptable. However, the moment we set foot outside the room we were so overwhelmed by the disgusting stench of cigarette smoke, we could not breathe! This is 2014 and smoking is a proven health hazard. Wise up and eliminate smoking from all public places.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    93
    95
    61
    42
See reviews for
170
60
41
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Wa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel was in a good location and the rates were very good for AARP members. It was a little run down and not the cleanest place I've been to but not bad and well worth the price. My room was warm and stuffy and the air conditioner didn't work that well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cbrolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rooms are very clean the atmosphere was very quiet. We stayed on a night the motel was fully booked but it was still very quiet in the rooms. The location is well suited to get to many places with easy access to and from the main roads and highways.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Noel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Horrible experience. The floors, walls beds all dirty. The sink has been plugged the 3 DAYS we have been here and we told them about it the first day. The light in the bathroom just flickers on and off like some strobe light. They forgot to clean our room 1 night so I called front desk and she brought me a vaccume and towels so I could do it myself; nice of her huh? The t.v they have here is from the dinosaur age. I just want to go home now it's hard to enjoy Portland with a room and service like this. I am out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gresham hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I enjoyed this hotel and everything up until the time when it was time to check out. I had 1 very important thing come up missing and there is no way for me to replace it. You cant replace a child's security blanket that makes them feel comfortable especially when they have a disability! I will NOT come back to this hotel I will go elsewhere

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
211 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gresham

Property: Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Address: 24124 SE Stark St, 242nd Ave, Gresham, OR 97030-3359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites Gresham Hotel, off I-84 near Portland International Airport, is your home away from home. Our hotel was designed with your comfort in mind, and we feature thoughtful amenities to brighten your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gresham
Gresham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing