We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly place, no laundry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Days inn is just an average hotel with no charm at all. The hallways are smelly. The rooms are fairly large, but we disliked the washbasin being in the room and not in the bathroom. After two weeks on the road I wanted to do some laundry, but the guest laundry was out of order and appeared to have been so for quite some time.
Breakfast was okay when one doesn't expect to much, and the staff was not very friendly when checking in and out.

Overall a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank john_w_g1953
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JIMINSEATTLESeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harvey D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'm rating this higher only because of the extensive solar electric array/car port/electric car charging station; otherwise, I would only rate it average.

The hotel is mixed smoking/non-smoking. Of course, this results in the hallways stinking of cigarette smoke, and if you run the fan in the bathroom with the windows shut this draws the smoke into the rooms. The screen in the window of my room was barely hanging in there; i.e., it was torn away from the window frame on three sides.

The beds were OK, as were the pillows. The fridge was quiet. The A/C unit thermometer was miscalibrated, but if you set it to 64 degrees then it got the room to a nice 72 degree temperature.

The card key locks typically required 3 to 6 attempts before allowing entry.

One outlet was missing its cover, and one of the sockets didn't seem to work.

The pool was rather murky. One could barely make out the first step at the shallow end. The hot tub was much clearer.

The waffle maker made excellent, crisp waffles. The oatmeal was adequate, and one could add raisins, brown sugar, etc. There were only a couple of choices for cold cereal and breads.

When trying to check out at 10:15 AM, there was no one at the front desk. No one responded to the ring of the service bell, no matter how vigorously on hit it. No one answered to a shout, either. Perhaps they were all taking a break. So...I'd rate the check-in as excellent and the checkout as poor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gresham

Address: 24124 SE Stark St, 242nd Ave, Gresham, OR 97030-3359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: £61 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites Gresham Hotel, off I-84 near Portland International Airport, is your home away from home. Our hotel was designed with your comfort in mind, and we feature thoughtful amenities to brighten your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gresham
Gresham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing