We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight to San Diego night over”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall found the hotel to be satisfactory. It's location, although not close to Hwy 84, is great since it's close to several decent restaurants such as the Olive Garden. We weren't able to use the pool since it hadn't opened for the season yet, nor was the hot tub either, both outdoors. Found the room to be clean and properly equipped. Really liked the recliner that was in our room. Breakfast was a standard waffles (you make), SOS, cold hard-boiled eggs, cereals and yogurt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GUY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in the past but have found great comfort in the Best Westerns that I have had the pleasure to rest at. I have to date not found one person working at the hotels that I have visited that was not happy to be of service. Smiling faces is what you will see and so I must assume that the employees are happy in there work which of course makes it not work for them and they are a pleasure to be around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I love the Pony Soldier Inn and during my many stays over the years for both business and pleasure, I have always had an excellent experience. The rooms are clean and spacious and its close proximity to Portland's light-rail (MAX) system makes it an easy hotel to reach for the Portland business traveler. The courtyard and pool are always a nice sight to see from the lobby and breakfast area even if you don't use the pool!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is easy to find, yet is tucked back from the busy Burnside traffic. They allow pets but there are only a limited number of rooms available for pets as they can't be in the lobby, so if that's an issue for you reserve your room early. There is a great restaurant next door (Heidi's) that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This was my second stay and I will continue to stay here whenever I am in the Gresham area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Texanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Beware of cancellation policy.. it is stricktly enforced. My veterinarian told me not to attend a horse show due to the deadly ehv1 virus that had been reported in the State.. and i called to cancel my hotel a couple hours too late. Even though online it said they were sold out of rooms, they would not refund my charge. I called at 6pm the night before. Their policy was 3pm.. no exceptions. I feel cheated!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

You can't go wrong by staying there. I like the safety factor, where you have to enter and exit by the front desk. That way they can see who is coming and going. Also, I have health problems, so when I ask for a room on the lower floor, they not only give it to me, but put me as close to the front door as possible. Good job people:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Loree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The staff are always pleasant and do their best to make sure your requests are taken care of. Always a smile upon check in regardless of the time of day or night. I can count on Best Western to be reliable and their prices reasonable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1060 NE Cleveland Ave, Gresham, OR 97030-5739 (Formerly Pony Soldier-Gresham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: £82 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Gresham Hotel Gresham
Best Western Portland
Best Western Gresham
Gresham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing