We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guide Dog Puppies welcome”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I am a puppy raiser and must travel with the puppy I am currently working with. Pony Solider was great. As well as welcoming a puppy, the staff was very helpful in answering questions about where to find a drug store, etc. Our room was very nice and the breakfast was good, coffee hot. I would stay here again the next time I am in Gresham.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I really feel badly that I cant remember the front desk clerks name because he was so very friendly and helpful. The outside of the hotel is very well cared for with nice landscaping. The pool area had beautiful hanging flower baskets all around. The whole area was clean. Harry, the manager even offered me a banana as I left because I had missed the breakfast(because I slept so well).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 875Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We found this hotel on the web. We were going to Washougal, WA and reserved the 2 rooms. When we found out it was not even near Washougal we tried to cancel and they refused to return our money for the 2 nights we reserved it for. The employee was rude on the phone and did not follow through with having a manager call us back the same day. Nobody called and they still charged us the full amount. Our cred card company even was on a 3 way call when we were assured they would get back to us and take care of our complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel room was smelling bad. We told the front desk and the first thing he asked whether I needed any room freshner. Was that a joke? I had to insist that we need a better room and he then moved us to another room. That second room was also having some smell but very very light and we could stay without further complaints. Will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pranjal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at this property for one night, before flying out of PDX the next morning. The room was ready when we checked in, and we were upgraded to a small suite, which was very nice. Clean and comfortable. When flying home, I realized I had lost an earring. I sent a fax to the hotel the next day, describing the earring. The staff called within 1/2 hour to tell me they'd scour the room an surroundings, trying to find it. Alas, the earring is still missing, but I'm confident it's not at the hotel. Our flight out was early, early, early, so the availability of a 4 a.m. shuttle was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JFYDumfries_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is helpful and courteous. We stay here every time we visit family in the area. This time, though, it looked like the swimming pool needed some attention--the water was too cloudy for anyone in our group to use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were in the area during a convention. After a two hours search and many phone calls, we located the Best Western. No rooms were available with two beds. The young girl at the desk, I wish I knew her name, understood our plight in attempting to find a room for the night. She offered us a king bed with a sofa bed for our daughter. We were fortunate to find one room available. The room was clean and spacious. We left early and did not have the continental breakfast. We were happy with the service and accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1060 NE Cleveland Ave, Gresham, OR 97030-5739 (Formerly Pony Soldier-Gresham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: £82 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Gresham Hotel Gresham
Best Western Portland
Best Western Gresham
Gresham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing