We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
27
25
13
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
25
13
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdivision streetcomfortable bedswafflesportlandpetshousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Exellent Place to have GOOD FOOD , Breakfast , Lunch , and Dinner on the property. Very friendly and Family minded .The name of the Resturant is Heidi 's. Very short walk and very convenient for the BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T7390ZIthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Best Western is convenient to the MAX line for transportation to downtown PDX and all areas west of Gresham. It is near local shopping and eateries. The hotel has a wonderful full breakfast. Great staff and very cozy comfortable entrance lobby with windows that look out to the pool area. The only bad thing is there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our room was clean and appointed well enough. I'm not sure what qualifies it to be considered a "plus" though. There is not an elevator to the second floor. The swimming pool/courtyard is very charming looking and the lobby nicely appointed. Staff were very helpful. The full breakfast was fine but nothing to write home about. The bed was comfortable. It was fine since it was our last night of vacation and we were heading out early the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindstromlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I am a puppy raiser and must travel with the puppy I am currently working with. Pony Solider was great. As well as welcoming a puppy, the staff was very helpful in answering questions about where to find a drug store, etc. Our room was very nice and the breakfast was good, coffee hot. I would stay here again the next time I am in Gresham.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I really feel badly that I cant remember the front desk clerks name because he was so very friendly and helpful. The outside of the hotel is very well cared for with nice landscaping. The pool area had beautiful hanging flower baskets all around. The whole area was clean. Harry, the manager even offered me a banana as I left because I had missed the breakfast(because I slept so well).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 875Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews