We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halsey, OR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Pioneer Villa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halsey
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    107
    72
    22
    18
See reviews for
114
60
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. The first time was a very pleasant experience. However, even though the room was clean and the bed comfortable and the hot breakfast included at the restaurant next door was great. The smell in room 103 was just awful. It smelled so bad I will not be staying at this hotel again. It's unfortunate as the hotel was almost empty. so why this room was used I don't know. I never noticed such an unpleasant smell on our first visit.

Room Tip: don't stay in room 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halsey
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I needed a room at last minute. I live in CA and looked up this hotel on line to be close to family. It served it's purpose and was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

i have always stayed at pioneer villa because being a truck driver i value friendliness, food,local,cleanliness and value for my company as high virtues since we have changed to sleeping in our trucks, i have chosen to treat myself once a week to a room at pioneer villa,i pay for it ...need i say more?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed four nights at this Travelodge during a snow storm two weeks ago. The entire staff at the motel, restaurant and mini mart were friendly, helpful and made our stay as comfortable as possible considering the snowy, icy conditions. The housekeeping staff came everyday even in the slippery weather and were always smiling and friendly. Kudos to all of them!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here in January this year and the housekeeping is really poor. Cob webs, mildew in the shower, smelled bad, and when I pulled out the night stand to plug in my CPAP machine, it was disgusting!!! I don't think the house keeping staff ever moves anything to clean. Gave me the willies but we had no where else to go. Hopefully we won't need to stay here again! The only reason I gave this place 2 stars is because the food isn't too bad and the bar staff was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Halsey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halsey
13.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn
12.0 mi away
Valley Inn Motel Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
22.2 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
16.8 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pioneer Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pioneer Villa

Property: Travelodge Pioneer Villa
Address: 33180 Highway 228, Halsey, OR 97348-9717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Halsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pioneer Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Pioneer Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pioneer Villa Hotel Halsey
Travelodge Halsey
Travel Lodge Halsey
Halsey Travelodge
Halsey Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing