We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I've stayed at Oxford Hermiston several times and have never been disappointed. The service is always great. I especially like the evening reception. Daniel the bartender is one of the main reasons that I always stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    126
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
177
72
20
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Several years ago when our children lived in the Hermiston area, we stayed at the Oxford Suites several times and always enjoyed our stays. In early September, we were in Hermiston for a weekend of vintage car races, and debated between Oxford Suites and the Best Western. Oxford's summer special rate was better than BW's Senior or AAA rates, so we chose Oxford Suites.

Coming into town from the race track, we missed the hotel sign and ended up back-tracking several blocks. The sign does not extend above the building and is difficult to spot.

Their evening receptions and hot breakfasts are very nice. The breakfast area is quite roomy and cheerful. The rooms are the same good quality we have come to expect from Oxford Suites.

The indoor pool is nice sized and has doors that open out onto a patio when it is warm outside. Parking is very convenient, just a short walk to the elevator. Room was very quiet.

It does appear that they need to upgrade the TVs. Not flat-screens and the picture was a little fuzzy. Also, none of the lamps had a bulb larger than 60W. O.K. if one is just watching TV, but no so good for reading.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We always try to stay at Oxford Suites if there is one where we are travelling. They are clean comfortable and you get free cookies, wine and beer and breakfast. Can't beat it.
Never had a bad night at Oxford and Hermiston was no exception.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozcanbyrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I wish I could write a good review that would mean that I had an enjoyable stay..Well I'm from Ontario, Oregon chose to stay at the Oxford because of my pased experience In Boise, ID. and in Spokane, Wash. wonderful stay at both, but the Oxford at Hermiston gives Oxford's a bad name. We entered the room and seen the green carpet with dirt stains., the carpet and furnishing were from the 1990's and the bathtub with hard water stains all over, not very clean at all. A booger on the wall by the toilet. stains on the walls. Not good... I was just too tired to switch motels so we stayed there. The only good thing was the breakfast.The pool was freezing cold. I would NOT stay there again...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puertaabierta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for your candid comments, which will be shared with staff. We would have been more than happy to move you had we been made aware of the situation, assuming availability. Again, we apologize and perhaps in the future, we'll have another opportunity to show you why we are so highly rated on TripAdvisor. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Thank you for making our stay "class reunion group" at the Oxford Suites in Hermiston on 8/24/12 so very wonderful. Everything was so nice and clean. Your bartender I think his name was "Dannzc" was the best. We all enjoyed him so much. If any job promotion ever comes up we would all highly recommend him. You can tell him we are stil looking for our cowboy but we are passing on George.(Ha-Ha). Class Reunion Group.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzanita, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed here for two nights in a mini suite. Most everything was enjoyable but the sofa bed mattress was the absolute worst. I called to see if they had a mattress topper or something and they had nothing so they brought us a couple more blankets they didn't help much.

Our room was nice and clean and came with all the basic amenities. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good on both days. The only thing that got me was the indoor pool..the pool was fine but it felt like the room was heated and it was 95 degrees outside.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the hermiston area. Walmart is right across the street for any forgotten supplies and food delivery is all around the area.

One major plus was the air condition..they have great ones that were able to drop the temp to 60 degrees on those hot night..

Room Tip: The pool and dining area are in the first building so if you stay in the 2nd you will have to walk o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topasna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Handsomely decorated all the way! Refillable shampoos, lotions,etc. All in rich brown and black bottles. Real Coffee mugs to drink from. My husband and I felt more at home here than any other chain. The morning paper arrived under the door and we enjoyed it in the living area of the suites. There are two tv's, pocket doors to separate the bedroom and living room, decorated in a dark rich wood. We slept well and everything was spotless. They had a nice binder with information for attractions in the area. we stopped at Belinger farms store on the way out. Great place to pick up some wonderful vanilla, jams, aprons, wine, flour sack towels, etc.

We would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
20 reviews
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
157 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Property: Oxford Suites Hermiston
Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing