We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Hermiston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Who would expect this in Hermiston? I am so grateful for this hotel when I am in Eastern Oregon. The best part about this place is the people who make it seem like a home away from home. Three people stand out -- Heather, the evening desk manager, who has the knack of making small talk to get my mind off work and make me feel like I belong here. Delfina, the morning desk manager, who is VERY efficient at checkout (especially important because I am running late most days). And, of course, Daniel the bartender. His first words to me were "welcome back," not "can I help you sir?" Nice. To him I'm not a face in the crowd, I am a guest who should feel at home when I am here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    120
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
159
70
20
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is very nice with a nice pool, great breakfast & nightly reception. The best part is the staff. Daniel at the bar and Audra the maid for our floor were just fabulous and made us feel so at home. The staff at the breakfast was always very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

With an outstanding staff and amazing comfort Oxford Suites is THE place to stay in the Hermiston area. Hats off to the folks who make this happen....like Sean! There is nothing like coming back after a long hard day and having everything you need right at your finger tips. They have always gone the extra mile for me and my staff. We appreciate everything so much, thanks Oxford Suites, we will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naepster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

I have been staying at Oxford Suites in Hermiston over the last few years for work. Last year, I have been staying every other week for work. The staff have been great! April has always checked me in promptly and taken care to find the right room to meet my needs. The evening bar and morning full breakfast are wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Regis, Montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We enjoyed our unplanned stay here at the Oxford Suites. Check in was quick, friendly and effiecient. Had to park a huge fifth wheel trailer in the back lot taking up several parking spaces and we were happily accomodated with a room in the north annex closest to our rig. Excelent free breakfast buffet, (not a crappy continental breakfast) is offered along with an evening light meal with complimentary wine or beer, all included with the price of the room which provides great value for your stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the north annex because there were few other rooms rented during our stay so it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

My job takes me all over this great country of ours ! I always love my stay at the Oxford Suites in Hermiston ! Short of letting me enter the hot tub in the buff , they do make me feel right at home ! Both Heather and Nikki go out of thier way to may you feel at home ! Great breakfast, Soup and salad in the evening which includes a nice relaxing glass off wine ! ( Two Glasses ) and I can rent a movie right there ! Gee I never have to leave the hotel ( Which is becoming a problem with my employer !)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

During my latest trip to Hermiston Oregon for business I stayed in the Oxford Suites hotel. Since I am normally in the Eastern Time zone, I would get up at 3am to work out and thereby keeping the same time schedule. Sean was always there in to wish me a good morning, help me with anything I needed, or just to chat. He always had coffee ready in the lounge / breakfast area for those mornings when I needed a jump start. Overall, he made the early morning experience more enjoyable for me or this trip.

Room Tip: Rooms 200 and 300 are larger rooms right across from the stairs creating easy access as long as you...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tonester2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Property: Oxford Suites Hermiston
Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing