We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Hermiston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Gresham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Hermiston”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The rooms are clean and "green". The staff is very helpful and friendly. The morning buffet breakfast is very good. It has something for everyone. The evening reception is a nice way to relax and meet other guests. I will be staying there again next month.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zodiac312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    125
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
72
20
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very nice staff had a great stay. There soup and salad bar was great as well as the breakfast buffet. The lounge and bartender Daniel were great!! He has a great personality and had a great time having drinks!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starbuck,Washington
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Was here for business.Room is very comfortable .The staff were all helpful and pleasent..Daniel ,was wonderful.The complimentary evening meal and breakfast,was perfect! Food really good!!!! I could not think of a better place too stay..Best experience I've ever had at a hotel.Thank you too all the wonderful staff for making it such a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeastern Washington
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

EVERY evening there is a light dinner buffet and every morning a nice breakfast in the lounge with streamlined access. Two 'tickets' for free drinks from the bar...alcohol or soft drinks. I just had soda. Daniel was so friendly we all felt like regulars. Toni brought us a bowl of pistachios.
The pool and hot tub are just off the lobby with a window that all guests pass. This location is great for overall safety of pool/hot tub users.
The large lounge/dining room has an abundance of tables and chairs with a partition that divides the room so everyone is comfortable.
The building/rooms were beautifully furnished, decorated and super clean, with an abundance of pillows and comfortable mattress.
I loved that the soaps and lotion were pump style to remain in the room and the shampoo, conditioner and body soap were in pump bottles in a holder attached to the shower wall. So easy to use. The shower curtain is on a crescent shaped rod to stay out of your way.
The heating/cooling unit can be set for the fan to run continuously for white noise.
Compared to BW in other cities (haven't used BW in Hermiston) and if price were equal,. BW has only one night per week meal, although a more extensive selection and a more extensive daily breakfast buffet.
If I had a choice, I would choose Oxford Suites in Hermiston.
Walmart's Superstore is a couple blocks north on the same side of the road. Dairy Queen is next door where our boss walked to and bought his evening meal (instead of the chili buffet) to eat in the lounge with us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Ok overall we had a good experience here. Daniel the bartender is great. The bar is a nice place for complimentary beer and the breakfast is good. They could have sprung for a nicer wine with a smaller pour though. Gallo really? The rooms are very dated but clean. A strange odor was in the carpeting in the hall. I thought it smelled like a mexican spices but the girlfriend said soap. The room smelled musty and refused to get better even if you air it out for a little while. We got used to it though was we were inside for a few minutes.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The Oxford Suites in Hermiston experience was the excellent! It was the best I ever had as a business traveler. I travel for Government business, while I often find nice hotels at the Government rate, the Oxford Suites exceeded my expectation. They tailor their operation to meet the needs of the traveler. Starting from the greeting at the front desk, to the excellent breakfast and dinner. The menu of Homemade food, the clean kitchen, friendly staff, with rooms quiet and comfortable, I felt at home. I look forward to staying there again, for business and pleasure. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel was great. They were very accommodating and were very flexible with our last minute changes. The bar in the evening was fun. Daniel provided superb service and treated us like we were regulars. He was great. Tony was very helpful and seemed to always be there. I am very impressed with the team members and the accommodations. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: The double queen rooms were large. Great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
20 reviews
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
154 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Property: Oxford Suites Hermiston
Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing