We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Hermiston!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Hermiston!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Love the amenities and great service here!
I've already written one 5-star review of this place, and, though this trip was really similar, I got what I think is the worst room in the house this time. I have to fill in 200 characters on this review before I can tell you to do your best to avoid room 134. It was actually kind of comical when the tv, a/c fan, phone, internet, and deadbolt didn't work (I purposely didn't use the microwave or fridge, and I'm only just about to take a shower so--eep!-- wish me luck!!) Apparently, an exterior pipe burst over the winter and did some damage to the electrical system in the room.
Another annoying thing is that it's really loud in that room: at the bottom of a staircase, next to the outside door, no carpet to muffle sound. This won't pose a problem if you are one of the 150 railroad worker dudes who are exiting that door at 5:30am. However, if you plan to arise at the leisurely hour of 7, try another room.
Still the absolute best place in town, and I love it here-- love the personnel at the front desk, love the pet area, love the really truly happy happy hour. Oxford Suites Hermiston is the best! (Except for 134, which was apparently dropped in from another warped dimension.)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank theefamousperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    129
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
182
74
21
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is updated, clean and one of the best choices for Hermiston, OR. Daniel does a great job hosting the evening reception which offers wine, beer, soup, salad, bread, chips and other amenities. He always gives a smile and a generous pour. April, who checks you in, is awesome. She offers amazing hospitality and advice for where to eat or visit in town. Thank you Oxford Suites for providing an amazing stay on our visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmiedook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

If you are looking for great place to celebrate your anniversary or just a awesome get away.. this is the place!! We stayed in the Farm City Suite. Very nice and very clean. Fantastic room with a kitchen with a stove top and microwave. Plus a large refrigerator. To make it even better there is a separate bedroom with a nice bathroom and a Jacuzzi tub in it. Also, a big TV in the livingroom and a big TV in the bedroom. Had complementary wine while soaking and watching TV. On top of that there were some delicious chocolate to indulge in. It was like the royal treatment. Even better they had spread these flower pedals around on the bed and on the table surrounding the wine. Can't get any better than that. They have a staff that is really helpful and friendly!! We were also very surprised when we arrived to see their billboard greet us with this "Happy 42nd Anniversary.. Robert and Donna". A super big THANKS to the staff.. Sherry, April and Megan and the management! You guys made our day!! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our room was good, (except the bed. which was hard). However, the staff helped me sleep comfortably by provided extra down comforters to lay down. The amenities are great. The Free drinks and snacks at 5:30 was something I have never seen at a hotel. The pool and hot tub were inside and easy to get to and the staff was friendly and efficient. I definitely would recommend this hotel and stay again. My only suggestion was to add a few items to the breakfast, specifically de-caf coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem,OR
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Definitely the best hotel in the area. I stayed in one of the executive suites in the annex and was pleased by the quality of the room: king bed and a full sitting area with a desk. The room was spotless, and fabulous amenities including boutiful pillows, and high quality shampoo, conditioner, body wash and hand soap in dispensers. Bed was soft and comfy. The staff greeted my coworker and I as we checked in, they were friendly and thorough. The lobby and breakfast/ lounge area are beautifully decorated with plenty of cozy seating. We came in after dinner for the reception where we were give 2 complimentary glasses of nice wine. Breakfast was a real treat, in addition to the usual continental offerings they had a full buffet with eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and french toast, as well as fresh Tullys coffee. I only needed to stay one night but it would be very comfortable if I needed go stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaWSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ione, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We by chance stayed at this hotel and I think I could go on Vacation just to stay here again. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was great and the kicker? My husband and I each got a free drink per night! I was used to hotels offering a continental breakfast but this place also offered a light dinner. Soup, salad, chips and salsa etc. It was great! I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dalles, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very clean, very nice... Front desk was very efficient both check in and out. Rooms are very large, bed was very good, coffee and refrig in room.... Good breakfast... You do get two wine or two beers for dinner plus soup and salad not a full restaurant at this time... Restaurants are close at hand though...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
21 reviews
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
166 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Property: Oxford Suites Hermiston
Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing