We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels period. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“One of the best hotels period. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has great beds, best location in Hermiston, and offers daily breakfast and happy hour.

Hallie and Heather at the front desk are the nicest and most sincere receptionist I have ever dealt with ( and not too hard on the eyes either). The bartender Daniel is awesome. He brings true class to the lounge. He has an amazing sense of humor but at the same time exudes confidence with a debonair prince-like persona.

Unless they build a Four Seasons this is hands down the only place to stay in Hermiston.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    121
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
165
70
20
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have been coming to this hotel since they opened their doors years ago. It was a beautiful Hotel and was maintained. They had non-smoking which I needed. The last time I stayed here several months ago I was surprised by the changes. The Hotel is showing its age and not in a good way. I think it needs a major renovation and soon. It needs new beds even though the old ones are not bad. They changed the way that they have their toiletries in the Bathroom. They went from individual soaps, shampoos, lotions to having dispensers int the tub and at the sink. While they may believe this is ore ecological it is not more sanitary. it was a good thing I brought my own soaps with me. Plus the scent they chose made me sick and I had an allergic reaction to it. I do not know who was the last person to use the dispenser or what they may have added to it as a joke or prank. I do not want to find out either. Their breakfast buffet is the same as always, not excellent but better than most. I may stay here again because I like the location, but their are newer Hotels in the area now.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed with them several times. The desk clerks, Heather, April, Megan and all the others are very accommodating. It was nice to be "guest of the day". The morning coffee and breakfast are good and have a wide variety. The evening reception is especially nice. You get to meet other guests, have a glass of wine (or two) and snack on veggies, salad (green and cottage cheese with peaches), chips & salsa a soup, rolls & butter. You do not need to go out for meals with all they have to offer. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The fridge works quite well (some places don't keep the food very cold and you can adjust it). They have a pool, hot tub and exercise area (which I have not used but looks very inviting). Can't wait to go back. They always remember the returning guests. It's like family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zodiac312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Front desk crew is the most helpful and polite group I've ever met in the hospitality industry. Never before have I seen such business ethically sound genorosity. Daniel is the best bar tender in the world. Viva la Daniel!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank govfvdsdkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

frequently stay at this hotel! if for any reason buisness or pleasure.. one seeking a stay in hermiston. this hotel would be the only choice one would make, the pleasure starts with entering the door. from the front desk dealing with tiffanie,megan toni, heather,delfina, hallie,sean and april..your pleasure starts with a cookie which is soft melt in your moth to a piece of fresh fruit of your choice.. then theres the breakfast of endless proportions.. endless coffee eggs made to which ever means you wish to indulge. all employees make your stay as comfortable as posible. rooms are always cleaned to perfection. beds most important to me.. always clean sheets coffee in room all amenties fresh...rooms have microwave and fridge with a freezer to keep your supplies cold... up to date flat screen telvision. and free wi fi that actually works.. verry rare in hermiston. they recently dump charter cable which was i think the absolute downfall of hermiston. they moved on to satelite. thank goodness... lol now early evening comes with a banquet of soup and salad and array of orderves that mr. daniel puts on. with beer or a glass of Gallo wine.. which always takes the edge off of a very long day..For me when someone goes out of there way to make a better day for someone it is always remembered.. unfortuanatly once you have stayed at this hotel no other hotel in hermiston is acceptable..so make reservations in advance. managers being bob and stewart have always made my stay enjoyabe as well.. about myself i been spending half my life in hermiston and have stayed at every hotel. hands down any other choice you would make would just be a bad mistake.. wow just got a complimentary knock at door as im writing this and miss audra just gave me more coffee and another cookie... SO WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL OF THE SUITES STAFF.. for the pleasurable stay they create for me.....terry

Room Tip: all rooms acceptable for me... only one room bad in entire establishment 135.. annex outside door ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terryschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

this hotel made my trip worth it. sean and tiffanie at the front desk were so very helpful and nice, would recommend this hotel to anyone! the room was very comfortable and clean. nice and quiet very peaceful

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boots w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I would like to thank the receptionist Hally and Nicki for helping with getting us an excellent room. They were polite courteous and very prompt. Maintenance Josh helped with my questions. I would definatly come back. Not to mention the bar tender was fun And let us borrow his wine opener because we forgot ours overall wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mechanicswife0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for writing such a glowing review and we do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Property: Oxford Suites Hermiston
Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing