We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding staff & services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The people working here really do go the extra mile to make sure you know they care. Heather made arrangements to accomodate a co-worker at the last minute, and once we were there Daniel made sure we felt like we were regulars, even though it was the 1st time we had been here. EXCELLENT staff, EXCELLENT rooms, EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE! Will defenitely stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: They have two seperate buildings, so if you are traveling as a group & want to be together make...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Hermiston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

It's truly our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others. We look forward to your return visit! Thanks for commenting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Hermiston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel in hermiston. Affordable prices and a fantastic bed for a hotel. They offer 2 free drinks in the evenings and some light snacks you can easily make a dinner out of. The bartender Daniel is fantastic and I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great service! Daniel and Heather are amazing! The breakfast was exceptional and very filling. The cocktail hour was the perfect treat to end the night. I'll be back here to stay the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brityann72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has great beds, best location in Hermiston, and offers daily breakfast and happy hour.

Hallie and Heather at the front desk are the nicest and most sincere receptionist I have ever dealt with ( and not too hard on the eyes either). The bartender Daniel is awesome. He brings true class to the lounge. He has an amazing sense of humor but at the same time exudes confidence with a debonair prince-like persona.

Unless they build a Four Seasons this is hands down the only place to stay in Hermiston.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have been coming to this hotel since they opened their doors years ago. It was a beautiful Hotel and was maintained. They had non-smoking which I needed. The last time I stayed here several months ago I was surprised by the changes. The Hotel is showing its age and not in a good way. I think it needs a major renovation and soon. It needs new beds even though the old ones are not bad. They changed the way that they have their toiletries in the Bathroom. They went from individual soaps, shampoos, lotions to having dispensers int the tub and at the sink. While they may believe this is ore ecological it is not more sanitary. it was a good thing I brought my own soaps with me. Plus the scent they chose made me sick and I had an allergic reaction to it. I do not know who was the last person to use the dispenser or what they may have added to it as a joke or prank. I do not want to find out either. Their breakfast buffet is the same as always, not excellent but better than most. I may stay here again because I like the location, but their are newer Hotels in the area now.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed with them several times. The desk clerks, Heather, April, Megan and all the others are very accommodating. It was nice to be "guest of the day". The morning coffee and breakfast are good and have a wide variety. The evening reception is especially nice. You get to meet other guests, have a glass of wine (or two) and snack on veggies, salad (green and cottage cheese with peaches), chips & salsa a soup, rolls & butter. You do not need to go out for meals with all they have to offer. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The fridge works quite well (some places don't keep the food very cold and you can adjust it). They have a pool, hot tub and exercise area (which I have not used but looks very inviting). Can't wait to go back. They always remember the returning guests. It's like family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zodiac312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Front desk crew is the most helpful and polite group I've ever met in the hospitality industry. Never before have I seen such business ethically sound genorosity. Daniel is the best bar tender in the world. Viva la Daniel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govfvdsdkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Hermiston
Motel 6 Hermiston
#7 of 7 in Hermiston
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range: £73 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing