We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people, great value.”
Review of Motel 6 Hermiston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Hermiston
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, great value.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This place has been my home away from home for the better part of a month. Everything is clean and everything works, the rooms are clean and tidy inside. As you might expect, the furnishings are older, but all in good repair and kept clean and tidy. They have flat screen TVs in each room and very usable wifi, in all ways much better than one would anticipate at such a great rate. If you are going to be there for a while, the suites have a full kitchen, which was great. They are withing walking distance of a number of stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: For extended stays, look at the suites in the back wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    10
    3
    9
See reviews for
8
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed here 2 times in the last 2 months & it is the best kept of the local motel chain motels.

The single bed room was comfortable & I did not hear the neighbors thru the walls like the others I have been in. It is mostly modern with a flat screen TV & WIFI, microwave & refrigerator. The bathroom is modern. The bed & pillows are comfortable & soft. Have a table & chairs, a desk, dresser & a sink area. They have smoking & nonsmoking rooms so if you want a smoking room make a reservation. There is a buffet Chinese restaurant next door & you are down town so within walking distance to stores & shops. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get there early as a lot of out of town contractors stay here as it is the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, MI
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a "high-end" Motel 6 in the chain. The wi-fi was free. The staff was courteous and helpful. I enjoyed my short stay. One treat was the flat screen TV. I was surprised to find a Motel 6 that was upgraded to this level.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is the most expensive of several Motel 6's in the Pasco-Hermiston area. I chose this one, even though more expensive, because the tripadviser ratings were even worse on the others than on this one.

There is a tiny refrigerator and microwave on the floor which was nice, but it would have been much better if they'd been set on a low table so you didn't have to get down on your knees to use them.

The view is the parking lot, - so unappealing that we kept the curtains closed (this also served to hide the dirty window). The wash basin is in the room, as opposed to being in an alcove as many, even budget motels, do, so no privacy at all when brushing your teeth. The wash basin height is somewhere close to a normal-persons knees in height. What is it with Motel 6? Are most of their clients children?

The place was reasonably quiet and the A/C unit worked well. You get two mini-bars of soap (one of which was broken in half so there was one mini-bar and two micro-bars for me). The toilet seat was loose. There was an LCD TV, but the reception quality was very poor. Sadly, no chocolate on the pillow. This is the kind of stuff you can live with for one or two nights in a Budget Motel, but it does not bring up the rating.

This is an older Motel with rooms showing wear. Still, the surface cleaning was pretty good and I would probably have come up with an average (3) rating had I not noticed the stain on the box spring. Something had been spilled on the bed that made a wide swath down the side of the box spring and along the rail. Pretty disgusting. The box spring should have been professionally cleaned and if the stain could not be removed, the mattress should have been replaced.

Really hard to see how anyone could rate this Motel a five, but these ratings are subjective. If it wasn't for the nasty stain on the box spring, I'd say the place was OK for a night's stay despite the age and other drawbacks. But based on this one room, I wouldn't recommend it.

By the way, right next to the Motel is the Panda buffet. Mediocre Chinese food, but cheap and all you can eat if you are hungry.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hermiston hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Simple, basic, needs a coat of paint but clean and functional. Corridors felt a bit shabby but the room was clean and had the usual TV, WiFi. Make sure you ask for a room away from the extremely noisy ice maker in the corridor.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTscots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Most generous Motel 6 i've ever been in and i've been in many, as i love the chain. Fridge, micro, free wifi which is something Motel 6 nationwide should adopt! A pool. clean and cheap! Why pay more for a motel when Motel 6 can provide everything you need...PLUS let's your pets stay free.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilytooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stopped here while passing through on vacation. We had reserved in advance so as to be sure we would have a room on Friday night. Despite showing up at midnight the employee came to the window promptly and checked us in. The room was basic, nothing special but okay given the price. The view wasn't great and there were few towels and soaps in the room. If you are looking for a clean place to stay on a budget this is a reasonable choice but nothing special.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the number of towels and soap before you get in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
0.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
19.4 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hermiston

Property: Motel 6 Hermiston
Address: 655 N First St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1858
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Hermiston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermiston Motel Six
Hermiston Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing