We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my last choice when desperate”
Review of Motel 6 Hermiston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Hermiston
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
West Memphis, Arkansas
1 review
“my last choice when desperate”
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Called and they said they accepted pets. We stayed for 3 days and we were going to stay another day when they said we could not leave cat in room while we went to eat or shop. We were not informed before this. They also did not have a cart to put you luggage on and we had a lot of things. It does not make sense that if you allow an animal that you would have to cart the cat with you in a hot car all day. I would never go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otrdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    10
    3
    9
See reviews for
8
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2008

If you're ever broken down on the freeway outside Hermiston, on a weekend, you might rather stay at the new Comfort Inn or Best Western near the freeway, but if you do you'll be miles from any mechanics. That's what happened to us and we were grateful the towtruck driver took us to the Motel 6. Granted it's not new or fancy, has a mildly down-on-its-luck feel, and the location is nowhere you'd choose for a vacation, but if you're stranded in Hermiston for 5 days with a dead car, this is just right as it's on the main drag, close to food and a boggling array of repair shops to choose from. No breakfast, no shampoo, hair dryer, or even kleenex in the rooms, but a nice size fridge and microwave, and with card-only access to interior corridors this is several steps above the Motel 6's I've stayed in before. The managers couldn't have been more accommodating...and of the few motels in the center of town, it definitely was the most appealing.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
us
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2008

"i stayed here at the Oxford Inn in June, and it was not a nice place at all". For one, i did some research and this place hasn't been the Oxford Inn for over a year, however when you walk down the halls some of the room numbers say Motel 6, or Budget Inn, and then some were covered by a white piece of paper, taped over the oxford inn logo. Then when you enter the room, it has a weird smell, like a dusty dingy smell. And the guest directory book, says Oxford Inn, but when you open it up inside, it has a few things marked out with a black sharpee marker, like the times to check in/out, and the breakfast. Everything else has oxford inn logo on everything, pens, paper, cups, etc.... I guess the Oxford Suites sold the Oxford Inn over a year ago, and the only thing that should be the same is the phone number. It's false advertisement, and i will never stay at the so called "Motel 6, that was just "Budget Inn"...Plus the rate that they give online, is not what they charged me, it was $79.00 plus tax.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank evilmeagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hermiston hotels

washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2006

First off we were told that this hotel did a full breakfast and evening reception well that was wrong. We pulled in after driving 9 hours and just needed a place to stay and we had reservations. We went into our room and it smelled like all the bedding had been in with moth balls. The room we were in was falling apart, the shower head was falling off, the tissue holder fell off and the air conditioning couldn't be regulated to a decent temperature.

I will never stay at this hotel in Herminstan again. I will however stay at the suites not at any of the Inns.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — don't stay at the Oxford Inns and always check reviews. Stay at there Suites much nicer
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 November 2004

As we drove through Hermiston, we noticed there was not a lot of choice for Hotels. We stopped by each Hotel asking rates and what's available. At the Oxford Inn they had friendly staff, great rates, and clean rooms. We really enjoyed the welcoming feeling we got there.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
19 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
19.4 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hermiston

Property: Motel 6 Hermiston
Address: 655 N First St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1858
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Hermiston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermiston Motel Six
Hermiston Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing