We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hermiston Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in town”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I've stayed in many places in hermiston, I frequently travel there. This is the best hands down. I've never gotten the kind of customer service I received while staying at the best western. The staff was so nice, so helpful. The whole establishment was clean, and felt secure. They upgraded my room at no extra charge, gave my children crackers during check in, which kept them distracted and was perfect snack after a long drive. The pool was a perfect temperature, and clean. They had a full breakfast in the morning, with variety of foods so I had no problems getting my children to eat. As far as places to stay in Hermiston this place is as good as it gets, whatever management is doing with their employees is working. These people are so welcoming! There was also a Dennys restaurant right next door, and what they lack in quality of food, is generously made up with amazing customer service

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arobinson503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HermistonInn, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank You for being a valued guest! I'm happy to hear that the staff met and exceeded your expectations at our location here. We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    65
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
45
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, OR, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

this Best Western did an amazing job hosting 15 high school boys with a baseball team, kept them fed at an excellent breakfast and catered to their individual needs . . . we had a good stay a year ago, that this year, 5 families also chose to stay as well . .. fun swimming pool, clean, quiet rooms, great breakfast spread!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stay for travel, overall its slightly expensive for it's location, but is an excellent facility. Staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are very clean and well organized. This location actually offers one of the best free breakfasts of any location I've been to.

Room Tip: I actually only rated the spa average as this location does not have one, but does have a nice heate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HermistonInn, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank You very much for the great review! We do hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff; rooms were clean and comfortable; complimentary breakfast was good; pool was nice and big; the only thing missing was a hot tub. Location is nice, just on the edge of town; but convenient to lots of shopping. All in all, a great experience. We booked two rooms for our family. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nelda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell Butte
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The property is nice. No Elevator. I liked the pool table option. There was plenty of parking..we were driving a pick up with a 30 foot trailer on it and had no problem!!! There is no view..There is a Denny's next door and that is only option for eating unless you want to drive back into town. There is a bar in the Denny's...the food and service was only ok....my boyfriend got sick from chicken that was on a salad!!!! NOT GOOD! The staff at the property was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Enjoyed a spacious room with comfortable bed, crisp sheets. The carpet looked new and clean, all the counter tops and fixtures were sparkling. The maids were cheerful and attentive as were the front desk staff. The continental breakfast looked delicious, but the Dennys restaurant next door had a menu too good to pass up. Much to our delight, Dennys offers a good selection of calorie conscious and delicious meals!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Oregongirl219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcminnville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very clean and nice with rooms that were updated. Appreciated the efficient staffing and complete hot breakfast.; we also liked having Kuerig coffee maker in room. We were in town for a birthday celebration and it was a perfect overnighter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sidney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HermistonInn, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Phil THANK YOU! It’s wonderful to hear that everyone is enjoying the Keurig coffee makers! Be sure to give us a call when you are in the area again!

See you soon!

Jessica Narain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
2.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
601 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
21 reviews
20.9 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
167 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hermiston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hermiston Inn

Property: Best Western Hermiston Inn
Address: 2255 S Highway 395, Hermiston, OR 97838-9466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hermiston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve a FREE HOT BREAKFAST everyday to our guests! Enjoy scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, and more! Enjoy a dip in our heated pool or play a game of pool! Best Western Hermiston Inn is Located at the South end of Hermiston. We have a Denny's Restaurant that is located on the property that is open 24 hours! Guests at Best Western get 10% off their meals as well as a Complimentary Beer or Wine at Denny's. All of our guest rooms have Keurig Coffee Makers, Complimentary Bottled Water, Microwaves, Refrigerators, Hair Dryer, LG Flat Screen TV, Free Internet Access (Wireless/Hardwired)Become a Best Western Rewards Member to start earning Points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hermiston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermiston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing