We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Best Western Hermiston Inn is an excellent choice in its area. It is the best choice when traveling through this part of Oregon. The breakfast is good and the indoor swimming pool should be a good option year around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ZeldaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    57
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
42
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Keep in mind that this is a plain best western, not a BW plus. It caters to working poor to middle class through travelers. That being said, what you can expect is a comfortable bed, a nice front desk clerk, mediocre tv with super slow channel switching. You might encounter a smile smelling room as we did, so bad that we immediately requested and were granted a room change. The new room smelled fine. The breakfast room is super tiny and offers average fare. In the rooms there are kurig coffee machines which is rather nice. The decor is typical as uninspired. It was a little hard for us to find coming from highway 84. The wallpaper had seen better days and the carpet also. Hotel needs a bit of upkeep, but it will serve you if you are too tired to get to the tri cities or want a slightly cheaper option. I wouldn't stay here unless circumstances demanded it. Ritzville BW is nicer for a similar price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MissoulaTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Couldn't get cold water in the bathroom, and cleaning staff didn't replace shampoo for the next morning. Had to go to the desk for more. Except for that, the Best Western is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were very nice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We choose this hotel as a stopover from Oregon to Hells Canyon and we certainly we not dissapointed. The staff were so helpful and friendly, it was like arriving home, next door was Denney's, a great place to eat, so not far to walk.
Room was great, bed was comfortable and like a previous reviewer, a lot of trucks in the parking lot next door, drivers were even using the hotel, great advert.
One thing to bare in mind the hotel is out of town, so do not think it is not there, makes it quieter.
Thanks all at the Best Western Hermiston Inn, great stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirbsSoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

When I was growing up, my Dad used to say you can tell a good hotel or restaurant by the number of semi-trucks in the parking lot. These professional travelers don't eat or stay somewhere unless it's good and comfortable. The Best Western Hermiston Inn has lots of trucks in the empty lot beside the hotel! Because it's about 1/2 mile out of town it's very quiet.

The staff (especially Josh) was very welcoming and friendly. The housekeeping staff was top-notch, giving me the same "frills" with the towels and bed dressings on my second night as I got at check-in, which was fun to see. In addition, on the 104 degree day I stayed there, the air conditioning temperature wasn't changed from where I left it, so I got to come back to a nice chilly room. There is a complementary bottle of water for each night's stay, in addition to another at check-out. The in-room fridge worked great keeping these icy. I didn't use the microwave but it was clean.

The rooms were very clean, but obviously older. The bed was comfortable but for some strange reason they force the pillows into a square shape. The first night I was very uncomfortable as I thought they were just square throw pillows. The second night I realized that they'd just been pushed into that shape. I pulled out the pillow case and beat them (pillow-fight style) and they were more comfortable to sleep on. I did use the exercise room (on the second floor, not the first as the hotel manual tells you) and it was fine, has a bike, treadmill and weight machine. There is also a swimming pool and a room with a pool table for guests.

The breakfast is definitely prepared with the truck drivers in mind - eggs, bacon, sausage and gravy over biscuits, waffles. No yogurt or sliced fruit. But I made do with cold cereal and a banana and did fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I want to start out by saying the staff I encountered here were very friendly and tried their best to be helpful. There were technical system difficulties which prevented my using the credit card I wanted to use. The free wi-fi did not reach to our room - sometimes we couldn't see it at all. It wasn't a bad place to stay, but neither was it exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank angelena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was there on pleasure and had actually booked with the rodeway inn to save money - what a mistake. After the police became involved they recommended the Best Western. I went there and was treated so extremely well ! I was greeted by Colin who treated me with so much respect. The room was extremely clean and the people so very friendly. I paid only 20.00 more then I did at the other place ( yuk) and was surprised at the quality, cleanliness, the security, the kindness and the desire to make the stay a pleasurable experience. Colin you are the best !! Thank you for your kindness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonlady529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
2.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
24.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn
Address: 2255 Highway 395 South, Hermiston, OR 97838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve a FREE HOT BREAKFAST everyday to our guests! Enjoy scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, and more! Enjoy a dip in our heated pool or play a game of pool! Best Western Hermiston Inn is Located at the South end of Hermiston. We have a Denny's Restaurant that is located on the property that is open 24 hours! Guests at Best Western get 10% off their meals as well as a Complimentary Beer or Wine at Denny's. All of our guest rooms have Keurig Coffee Makers, Complimentary Bottled Water, Microwaves, Refrigerators, Hair Dryer, LG Flat Screen TV, Free Internet Access (Wireless/Hardwired)Become a Best Western Rewards Member to start earning Points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermiston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing