We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Reviewed 25 July 2014

WOW! A perfect stay. The front desk people were outstanding. The room is flawless. Clean, well appointed, comfortable.
The landscaping is pretty amazing, reminding us of Arizona (of all places!).
There is no free breakfast, which we like a lot, since we never eat the crappy restaurant breakfast. Why should we pay for a breakfast we don't eat? There is a restaurant on site. I just can't say anything about it.
This place is highly recommended! Great job.

Room Tip: Trust the front desk staff. They work hard to get you the best room possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Your kind words and acknowledgments mean the world to us! We are here for you! Thank you and come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for a weekend softball tournament recently. Hotel and staff were great. The property is close to freeway access and all kinds of restaurants and shopping. The only disappointment was the breakfast that was included in our room rate. This was special for tournament attendees. Honestly it "stunk". Food looked terrible and selection was slim. Several other guests also complained. I know this hotel chain can do a better job on this. Thank god for the awesome cafe in the lobby that saved the morning for a hungry softball player. Otherwise this place was nice. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Place is tucked away no noise issue other then some kids in hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baseballjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Hillsboro. We appreciate your comments and thank you for the insight they offer. We know that you have many other lodging choices available when you travel to Hillsboro and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Hillsoboro team are friendly with great service.
The property is a very standard courtyard with the same fake grass, matching menu and Starbucks.
This property make the most of the brand and seem to go out of their way to look after the mixed clientele within the boundaries of what a Marriott courtyard can do.

There isn't a shuttle to the airport but they'll arrange a car at a lower than "taxi" price if you contact in advance. Lots of eating choices within about a 10 min walk so its less isolated than the maps would make you think. Saying that its a good idea to have a car.

Overall a good safe, friendly place to stay even for extended trips.

Room Tip: A higher floor means a bit less noise, but the lift is a bit slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lordpercy_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your WONDERFUL feedback, we greatly appreciate your business! We take great pride in providing outstanding service and taking care of all of our guests. We are here for you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Enjoyed three night stay. Outstanding staff. Rooms are large and interior garden view very nice. Access from car was excellent and room amenities were fine. Beds very high quality. Peaceful quiet night. Close to freeway, but like everything getting around in Portland area, you need to pay close attention to map or use smartphone verbal directions. Excellent shopping nearby.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Hillsboro! Our entire staff greatly appreciates your feedback! On your next visit please ask for Joe, so I can have the opportunity to thank you in person! We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great Courtyard outside of Portland. Was a very nice stay and the staff was great! cant ask for more. The updated courtyards are really great to stay at. My only complaint is they close the bar area early in almost everyone based on business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here on business last weekend and on the whole it was a typical Courtyard but there were a couple of things I need to point out. One; this place can be tricky to find. As you're coming off of highway 26 you need to get to the far right lane immediately and look for the small sign that says "To Tansabourne Rd." It looks like you're going into the mall, but stay on it and it'll take you to Stucki. Turn right and you'll see the hotel right in front of you. If you miss it you may end up wandering for a while.
Secondly, although the room was very clean there was a definite musty smell. (Others in my group noticed the same thing in their rooms.) They were doing work in the courtyard, but the balcony door was closed so I don't think that was it. Opening the door helped a little but I stayed there for two days and the smell never left.
Now for the positives. The aforementioned balcony was great. I love balconies and even tho' it only opened up to the dug up courtyard I still really enjoyed it. As others have noted, the service was always friendly and efficient and it was a real pleasure to deal with everyone there.
I loved the in room recycling container. That's always a big deal to me as I hate throwing away my papers and I really appreciated the touch.
The bistro, as usual, was overpriced but they got my order correct both mornings (gotta have that crispy bacon!) and the food was good.
Lastly, if you like to shop then are you in the right place! Tansabourne Mall is sprawling and seems to have everything and it's within walking distance from the hotel. Try and take advantage of the other things to do in the area however; much better use of your time.(In my humble opinion.)

Room Tip: The courtyard view rooms seem to be quieter than the rooms facing the parking lot and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is my go-to hotel when I'm in the area. It's a standard Marriott Courtyard but the staff is amazing and that makes all the difference. This is a good location as it's near many restaurants and has easy access to US 26. The gym equipment works fine, but don't expect the TVs in the gym to function. It seems to be hit or miss. I usually ask for a room on an upper floor that does not fact the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aloft Hillsboro-Beaverton
Aloft Hillsboro-Beaverton
#12 of 19 in Hillsboro
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Hillsboro

Address: 3050 NW Stucki Pl, Hillsboro, OR 97124-7138
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range: £84 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Courtyard Hillsboro
Hillsboro Marriott
Hillsboro Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing