We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service was excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Hillsboro
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Customer service was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have stayed in hotels all over the country. Extended Stay Deluxe in Hillsboro, Oregon was one of my best experiences simply due to the fact of the customer service I received! In particular Sarah Long went above and beyond in any and all of my requests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Portland area!!!

Room Tip: The king suite was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy75024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Portland - Hillsboro - NW Cornell Rd.. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. I will be certain to thank Sarah for taking such great care of you during your visit.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    33
    29
    13
    24
See reviews for
37
13
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We needed a place to call home for a week while waiting for our new home to close escrow. When our closing was delayed a week and we had to move out of the appartment we needed a temporary home for a week. We chose this extended stay and was plesently surprised with the comfort and services provided. It made the situation a lot more relaxing. One memeber of the faimly has a companion pet and this place was very good about occomidating us with that. We had two beds, a couch, and a recliner chair. The kitchen was just enough to meet our needs for the week and the free coffee, pasteries, and bagles was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ground floor corner unit is conviently located to outside sitting area and barb-b-que.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Portland - Hillsboro - NW Cornell Rd.. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest, including our four-legged guests. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed one night at the Extended Stay in Hillsboro Oregon and was very happy wit the experience. I was on business travel and it was one of the lowest price hotels in my options. I was very surprised by the cleanleness of the room, friendleness of the staff and the great location for dining and shopping. Overall I am very happy and will stay there on my next visit to Hillsboro.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Portland - Hillsboro - NW Cornell Rd.. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My reservation was scheduled for the day I booked it and only for 1 day not 3. They did credit me for the day that was already charged to my card but they did not have availability for the 3rd night. They said they would book me for the 3rd night at the Extended Stay America which was 2 blocks away. They would have the information for me when I checked out.
The room was ok. There was only 2 pieces of each silverware and no dish soap, just soap for the dishwasher.
The internet connection was EXTREMELY slow but offered for me to pay for faster service.
They said they had a complementary breakfast but found out it only consisted of a cheap muffin or bagel and juice.
I went to check out before 6:30 am to get my final nights information and no one was working the desk until 7 am. I called from my room and they didn't know anything about it because it wasn't in the computer or written down. The manager was to call me around 7 am. At 10 am I called to get the info which they gave me.
I will never stay there again. I will be rating the Extended Stay America which is also very poor.

Room Tip: Don't have one near the pool as it looks directly into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolomalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.
Our hotel uses a reservation system that is designed to ensure that rooms reserved in advance by our guests are available at the time they arrive to check-in. It sounds like we failed somewhere along the way ensure your reservation was correct, resulting in our having to find you other accommodations. For this, I sincerely apologize. We are constantly working to improve our reservation training to ensure improved accuracy. I also want to apologize that we failed to effectively communicate with the new hotel regarding your needs.
Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

When my family needed a place to stay, this hotel came through. While it is extremely expensive to stay there for a few nights (not reccomended because of the quality of the rooms), over time the price lowers. We had to stay there for about three months, and while it is definately not a luxury hotel, the staff is friendly and accomodating. The free document printing open to guests has kept me from failing in school, and the front desk will give you sheets, towels, toothpaste, and coombs if you ask.

Room Tip: Ask for a top or mid level room, as there are laundries only on those floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassidy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was here for a week during my business trip to hillsboro..I chose this hotel because this is very close to shopping malls and restaurants..For the price i paid i am ok with the room size and cleanliness..however the walls are thin and the carpet in the corridor was stinking..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gowniwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underhill, Vermont
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Booked three nights, but only stayed one. Perhaps it is partially due to our room being directly above the lobby, but this place is very loud. I was concerned at the time of my booking about the cleanliness, due to the previous reviews, nut didn't find that an issue... But the volume was enough to cause us to move to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vtsocalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
#11 of 18 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
#8 of 18 in Hillsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
2.0 mi away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 18 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro

Property: Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
Address: 19311 NW Cornell Rd, Hillsboro, OR 97124-9010 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Portland-Hillsboro-Cornell Hotel Hillsboro
Extended Stay Hillsboro
Hillsboro Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing