We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$226
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$261
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro(Hillsboro)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro(Hillsboro)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orenco(Hillsboro)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
62
78
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
78
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorenco stationhi expressfront deskspent one nightloud tvroom was cleanquick breakfastmax stationcheck in was smoothhotel is conveniently locatedfarmers marketeggs and sausagechecking outwifi connectionexcellent propertylarge tvbusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We always come here on our first night whenever we do a Portland shopping trip.
Location is quie, abt 6 mins drive to the shopping area. ((target, nordstrom rack, express, h&m and more))
Rooms are spacious and clean.
Breakfast is better than the Lake Oswego location.
Staff are friendly and courteous. Special kudos to <Sam> We've been greeted by the same checked in staff for years so it means the company treat them well. Also it gives you that comfortable feeling seeing familiar faces. Definitely a place I'd recommend and have been back several times. The gym is big but haven't used it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Wow. To mention Sam is so fun. He was so happy to see your review. We do take great pride in consistency and comfort. Knowing he was able to give you that is heart warming. We will look forward to seeing you on your next shopping excursion. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed as part of a business trip. Clean, quiet, with nice breakfast, and good coffee. The hotel is on a side road which isn't at a signaled intersection, signage indicating where to turn is hard to spot. (Even the GPS sent me in circles!)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

I will start by apologizing for any difficulty you had getting to our hotel. We strive to make it as easy as we can. Hearing about your stay is wonderful . The entire team will enjoy reading your review. Thank you for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

came here again for the location
staff is very nice and welcoming
at night i had some problem with toilet but they came only the next morning - this is still ok not a big issue.
i will come back for sure

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your stay and thank you for your review of the hotel. It never gets old hearing a guest had a nice stay. It is actually the guest interactions that our staff enjoy the most. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a great location in Hillsboro. Close to the Hillsboro Airport and Intel. Walking distance to the Orenco Station Tri-Met so you can connect to downtown Portland or PDX (although it would be a long max ride to PDX), shopping, dining, pubs. Pleasant, typical chain. Very friendly staff. Fitness room is actually better equipped than many. Very quiet while we were there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlvrEagle, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you! Our team takes great pleasure in being able to make each and every one of our guests feel welcomed. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed there 4 nights. Room was OK besides the door opening direction into the bathroom which was pretty small for that and took most of the bathroom space
besides that all was nice and standard. staff was very nice and welcoming

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

On behalf of the hotel and all the staff I want to thank you for your recent stay. For you to take time out of your day to review hotel means a great deal to us. We look forward to hosting you in future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews